We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Simple, Easygoing Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN On The Bay Inn & Marina

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN On The Bay Inn & Marina
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Simple, Easygoing Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

This hotel exceeds at achieving the plain and simple. The room was clean, well-furnished, and included a nice balcony. The pool was cool and refreshing. The location, while perhaps not the best, did provide free parking--an absolute plus for Miami. We drove to the beach and parked for free, it took less than ten minutes to get there. Breakfast was alright, albeit extremely crowded.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Corey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,573 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    395
    714
    341
    78
    45
See reviews for
583
622
55
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

Great location close to Miami and South Beach area, however nothing to do within walking distance. We picked this hotel because in Miami the free parking is very important and rare to find. That's the positive point!
We arrived late after a long and stressed drive distance wishing for a cozy night sleep. Apparently the room was pretty clean and the king bed stocked with lots of pillows looked very attractive. How disappointed we got when we couldn't find our way to relax like we badly needed because the mold or very old carpet smell so bad! So unpleasant. That's the negative point!
The free breakfast was busy but ok nothing special. Because of the short stay we didn't check the amenities neither the free transportation. The Wi-Fi worked fine!
Our overall experience was ok. I would try to stay again but before I will ask for a room with new and fresh carpet definitely!

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper level have better view to the bay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mulvinha17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, CT, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

The hotel is within decent proximity to the beach and in a nice safe area. The pool is convenient and they serve a great continental breakfast, Shuckers is a good place to eat once it opens again. Great area to get around via bicycle when the weather permits.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jill L. B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires Argentina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

The fith time in this hotel. My wife and I chose it because we felt like at home. The rooms are confortable and very clean. The price is cheap. The front desk employees, are incredible, Crystal is very kind and solves all your problems. Jonathan and Aybar are very kind too. The breakfast is very complete. Is near Miami Beach.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jordonar2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

My family arrived earlier than check-in and the staff were able to provide a room. The staff picked us up from the airport, gave information about local tours we could take, local eateries, and the local bus system as we chose not to rent a car. The room was affordable, comfortable, clean and the view from my balcony was good. I would recommend to anyone, and when I return to Miami, I will stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Patricia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Was good value for money and the staff were superb. We enjoyed the stay very much. Just breakfast got a bit crowded sometimes with little space to sit. The pool was enjoyable as was the sports bar. Thanks

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Josiecla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownsville, Texas, Usa
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

Hotel price very excellent for the area on north beach . Hotel older style
however very clean rooms. Bath room very small but clean . Area a little hard moving around and you have to really know where to go as eatery's are in hard to spot places. Staff not really friendly but they do respond to your questions . Did not thy the Breakfast there so can not say good or bad .
I would stay there on my next trip so the very good rating stays also beds are very good .

Room Tip: ask for a ground floor or you may get put in the other side of the hotel on the 5th flood.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johnny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Bay Village
Oceanside Hotel
#99 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#81 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,712 reviews
Deauville Beach Resort
#160 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 4,342 reviews
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN On The Bay Inn & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN On The Bay Inn & Marina

Property: BEST WESTERN On The Bay Inn & Marina
Address: 1819 79th Street Cswy, North Bay Village, FL 33141-4215
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > North Bay Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in North Bay Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN On The Bay Inn & Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our quiet bay front location on an island between Miami and Miami Beach allows quick access to South Beach, downtown Miami, Miami International Airport and the port of Miami. Rest comfortably in our tranquil location on pillow top beds and enjoy flat screen televisions with either a 32-inch or a 42-inch screen. Microwave, refrigerator, and single serve coffee makers are also available in the room. With convenient on-site hotel parking, poolside views overlooking Biscayne Bay and our fitness center make us a perfect location to stay. Book our balcony rooms for extra space with exquisite bay or city views. Worried about paying extremely high parking prices near the beach? There is public transportation located directly in front of our hotel that will take you to South Beach at a low and reasonable cost. Best of all we have no resort fees! Come with your family or friends and enjoy an exciting evening at our Shuckers Bar & Grill Restaurant and make it an enjoyable stay at our BEST WESTERN On the Bay & Marina. We hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN On The Bay Inn & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus On The Bay Inn And Marina
Best Western Plus On The Bay Inn & Marina Hotel North Bay Village
Best Western North Bay Village
North Bay Village Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing