We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western On The Bay Inn & Marina
Nearby Hotels
$98
$83
roomertravel.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Oceanside Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$200
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Collins Hotel(Miami Beach)
$135
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Mimosa Hotel(Miami Beach)
$136
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach(Miami Beach)
$198
$179
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$105
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$495
$370
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$118
$90
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,780)
Filter reviews
1,780 results
Traveler rating
466
790
374
94
56
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
466
790
374
94
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshuckers restaurantsouth beachview of the baybiscayne baymiami areacoffee machineport of miamipre cruisefree breakfastnice poolyogurtclean roomsshuttle serviceairportbalconykristalbw
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
654 - 659 of 1,780 reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Very comfortable and clean. Staff were helpful. We stayed a week and were able to drive anywhere easily from this location. Loved the balcony and Schuckers Restaurant. It met expectations.( We weren't looking for the Ritz). The pool and area was nice. Anyone not happy at this hotel is hard to please.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kathypeterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Stayed only one night but they were great. Staff all helpful and courteous. Glad they had a heated pool, it does make a difference. "Shuckers restaurant" was nice it was great that it was on the premises. The only bad thing I can say is The Best Western breakfast eggs still continue to suck. Everything else was very nice.

Room Tip: I used my Airmiles to by Best Western dollars and by staying here with the restaurant we were able to use them for the meals as well which was fantastic!
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Let me start by saying we travel a LOT!! We have 2 children, 8 and 4, and are VERY picky about where we stay with them. We stay at hotels ranging in price up to $1,000 per night and this place was satisfying to us. We came here for a pre-cruise stay of one night and were VERY happy we didn't stay close to the airport. I knew the hotel would be a little run down (it is bayfront) but I am always most concerned with cleanliness, view, and safety for our family. Exterior appearances would imply that this is a run-down beach motel, but the staff are excellent, the views are amazing, and the beds were clean and comfortable. The pillowcases did seem to have some sort of black streaks on them, almost as if their washer or dryer left the marks or something because they smelled clean and looked clean otherwise. We did pay for a bayfront room, which was beyond worth the extra money. The restaurant downstairs had excellent seafood and awesome views, and we actually changed our original hotel to stay at this one for proximity to Shuckers restaurant and the views. The shuttle to the airport was FREE and we booked our room and cruise transportation separately because it was cheaper that way. They arranged the shuttle to pick us up at 11:30 instead of their usual shuttle at noon so we could avoid the rat race and it was only $30 for 4 people. We paid the front desk a $6 deposit, which they gave us a receipt for, and we gave the other $24 to the driver. The breakfast was free and had many options including eggs, waffles, yogurts, fresh fruit, pastries, fresh juices, milk, many teas, coffee with a variety of flavored creamers, and pork sausage (we don't eat pork, but still nice for those that do). It was very busy in the morning, so we ate out by the pool and enjoyed the view of the bay. (NOTE** Watch out for the rogue crows working together to steal your breakfast right off your plate-lol) The ladies in the breakfast area were working extra hard to keep up with all of us, and we tipped them to say thank you. We met many people from all over the world at this hotel and everyone seemed happy to be there. We were on the forth floor, and yes we heard the music from the bar below, but after about 9pm they turned it down quite a bit and it was softer music that was nice to fall asleep to. The view from our bed out over the Miami skyline was absolutely beautiful, and it is not one we will soon forget. Highly recommend.....even for 5 star aficionados like ourselves!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arwen944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We stayed at the Best western bay inn and marina on our way to a cruise from Miami. The hotel is not new, but is still in fantastic shape! The location is on the inlet and has great views of Miami and the water is beautiful. The round lobby is "really cool" according to our 10 year old son. The rooms are kept clean and are good sized. We received a complimentary breakfast in the morning. The only reason we did not give this place 5 stars is because we had our breakfast out on the patio by the pool and were constantly harassed by crows. It should not prevent you from choosing this classic Miami hotel, just eat breakfast in the "really cool" lobby/dining area!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joeBuffalo_Minnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We stayed for at the Best Western Plus for 5 days. We were looking for an affordable and safe place to stay since the Miami area is expensive and there are very dangerous areas.

We found Best Western Plus to be very affordable and in a great area. We loved being on the water facing a marina. It was very peaceful and sitting outside watching the boats was relaxing.

The room itself was very nice. Not super modern, but clean and quiet. The breakfast was very good.

We decided to stay an extra day and the staff gave us even a larger room. Each room has a balcony which was nice to have coffee there in the morning. There was always fresh hot coffee and tea available. The staff was excellent and very attentive and friendly.

Pool area was very clean, too.

Shuckers Grill was excellent and provided a beachy setting to have some good, well priced food. I think you can also have your meal sent to your room.

Very quick trip to the Miami beaches.

All in all, it was a great experience and we would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rfgcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews