We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, great basic hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western On The Bay Inn & Marina
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Wound up here after having an issue with our other arrangements. Great basic hotel- on site restraunt and bar was good, packed with locals, with good service. Room was clean, and basic. Bathroom was tight, but everything we needed- a place to get cleaned up after the beach and get some sleep.

Not all rooms have a balcony- may be a good request upon booking.

RJ at the desk was an incredible breath of fresh air at the desk. Polite, courteous, and professional.

Plan on driving pretty much everywhere from here. 5-10 minutes to get to a wide variety of food, beach, etc.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rsendelbach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,749)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

648 - 654 of 1,749 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

Comfortable rooms. Great complimentary breakfast and wifi. The view from the pool is amazing. Helpful and friendly staff. Had to walk a long way to get any where but the bus runs outside and tours pick up from hotel. Grateful for the free shuttle to the airport. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

We stayed two nights prior to taking a cruise. Had made reservations in one of the big hotels on the strip in Miami Beach where we'd stayed before, but after looking at the reviews of the Best Western on the Bay Inn & Marina we switched. No regrets, great location with super views of the Bay, free parking, free wifi and a decent free breakfast. Nice staff, from the front desk to the housekeeping ladies (one remembered the next day we're from Boston), nice (warm) pool, good (casual) food at Shuckers.
Location perfect, I wanted to go to the Keys, this location, view and atmosphere came close to what I'd expect to see/feel there. Big room, clean, small bathroom, nice balcony, firm comfortable bed, big screen TV, all in all very comfortable. We highly recommend this hotel for informal relaxing.

Room Tip: take a balcony room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FvBerkhout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

We were very pleased with our choice as we booked blindly going by value for our money and online reviews. We got more than we expected and that is nice for a change! The staff are extremely friendly, breakfast was good, a nice pool area and the restaurant provided a decent dinner and drinks venue. The port transportation package was very reasonable and saved us from having to organize our own taxi service.

Room Tip: Some rooms have balconies - nice to have.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank freebirdotl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Very nice hotel on the Bay..Rooms are dated but very clean...hostess staff in the bar/restaurant are rude and make you think twice before eating there...thank goodness the wait staff did not take lessons.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank RUSSELL B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

This hotel is very old and dated you enter from the outside so it should be called a motel. The elevator made horrible noises and when we came back from dinner it was out of order. We were grateful we didn't get stuck in it. The furniture is old, it was like a flash back to the 60's. I would not stay here again. I do thank the staff they were very nice.

Room Tip: Just don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluewildyonder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We spent 3 nights here in December. The hotel is older, well kept and is located right on Biscayne Bay. It is one of the better priced hotels for the location in North Miami Beach. The room was very clean, comfortable bed and flat screen TV. Location is about 15 - 20 minutes from South Beach, Aventura and the new Gulfstream racetrack and shopping center. Parking is free. From I-95 you have to drive through an area that is a little low rent but then you cross over the bridge into North Bay Village and everything is fine. I would definitely recommend for a short stay or a layover.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DesertWink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Bay Village
1.7 mi away
Collins Hotel
Collins Hotel
#99 of 212 in Miami Beach
991 reviews
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Windsor Inn
1.8 mi away
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#86 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Best Western Plus Atlantic Beach Resort
1.8 mi away
Waterside Hotel South Beach
Waterside Hotel South Beach
#97 of 212 in Miami Beach
122 reviews
2.4 mi away
Grand Beach Hotel
Grand Beach Hotel
#64 of 212 in Miami Beach
5,534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western On The Bay Inn & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western On The Bay Inn & Marina

Address: 1819 79th Street Cswy, North Bay Village, FL 33141-4215
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > North Bay Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in North Bay Village
Price Range: $132 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western On The Bay Inn & Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our quiet bay front location on an island between Miami and Miami Beach allows quick access to South Beach, downtown Miami, Miami International Airport and the port of Miami. Rest comfortably in our tranquil location on pillow top beds and enjoy flat screen televisions with either a 32-inch or a 42-inch screen. Microwave, refrigerator, and single serve coffee makers are also available in the room. With convenient on-site hotel parking, poolside views overlooking Biscayne Bay and our fitness center make us a perfect location to stay. Book our balcony rooms for extra space with exquisite bay or city views. Worried about paying extremely high parking prices near the beach? There is public transportation located directly in front of our hotel that will take you to South Beach at a low and reasonable cost. Best of all we have no resort fees! Come with your family or friends and enjoy an exciting evening at our Shuckers Bar & Grill Restaurant and make it an enjoyable stay at our BEST WESTERN On the Bay & Marina. We hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western On The Bay Inn & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus On The Bay Inn And Marina
Best Western Plus On The Bay Inn & Marina Hotel North Bay Village
Best Western North Bay Village
North Bay Village Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing