We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great hotel for the price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN On The Bay Inn & Marina

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN On The Bay Inn & Marina to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN On The Bay Inn & Marina
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1819 79th Street Causeway, North Bay Village, FL 33141   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
GET A $50 GIFT CARD
Argentina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great hotel for the price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Me and my couple stayed 3 nights at this hotel to shortly visit Miami prior our trip to Playa del Carmen. All I can say is that our stay couldn't be better.

PERFECT cleanliness on the rooms, on the bathroom, carpets, bed, everything. I was, in fact, surprised about this particular matter because I wasn't expecting this level of cleanliness on an hotel of this category, much better than superior hotels I have been at.

Room size is decent to big, you have a small table where you can eat if you want and also a brand new microwave and mini fridge.

View from the hotel is outstanding, staff is one of the best I have the pleasure to meet. They helped us on everything and were always willing to answer any kind of questions we may have. We also got a complimentary breakfast which was good enough to get a coffee and start your day.

I've heard some comments related to hotel's location saying it's not a safety area. I can say though that I couldn't understand those reviews after staying there. I had my car parked there and I didn't face any issue, police station is right across the street and everything looked pretty calm and nice.

I think for the price I paid, this is a remarkable hotel and I'd highly recommend if you are on a low budget trip.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JaypeeTrv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,484 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    366
    681
    326
    70
    41
See reviews for
546
592
51
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, UK
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

This hotel is in a great location, right on the water and less than 2 miles from the beaches in miami. We stayed here for 9 nights in a standard king with balcony. The room was very clean, with a huge comfy bed, good size flat screen tv, fridge, microwave and coffee making facilities. Bathroom had a great power shower, although no ventilation so could sometimes have a bit of a damp/musty smell. Iron, ironing board and safe with key in the room at no extra charge, and good hairdryer in the bathroom. Plenty of hanger space and drawers. Balcony had some pation furtniture and was overlooking the carpar and the water. Breakfast was quite good, with lots of choice hot breakfast, cereals, juices, teas/coffees, fresh fruit and a waffle making machine - my only criticism is that there were not enough places to sit down (hotel was full) and each morning we had to wait for a table to come free. The pool area was very clean and the pool was warm enough to swim in during November. Hotel has a gym, but believe me its only 2 running machines in a tiny room. Still, who needs a gym when you can swim or walk along the water front? Parking was included in the price and there is plenty of spaces. Hotel reception staff and cleaning staff were all extremely helpful and friendly. I would definately recomment this place as a safe and good place to stay.

Room Tip: you can help yourself to tea and coffee from the dining room any time of the day or night - we found...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellingY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Good place for vacation, convienient to have lunch and dinner in the restaurant resp. bar which is belong to the hotel. Room was equipped with a refrigerator, coffee machine and micro wave. Furtehr more with a nice big TV. Enough space on car park, nice view over the bay. Easy access to the main road, to come easy to the haighway. The hotel staff is very polite and friendly. There is a bus station right beside, busses going to South Beach as well.

Room Tip: We took a room to the bay side with a nice view over the bay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Friedbert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

This is a hotel right on the water. The neighborhood was not the best, but the hotel was nice. The employees were very pleasant and helpful. I arrived to late to take advantage of the lovely restaurant and the deck over the water, but I would return here to take advantage of this.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Everything was good I expect more quality for.the breakfast because was a best western plus the room was very big enough for 4 people bathroom small.
The restaurant was nice amd clean..the location was in windy position but i hope was only in this.period.




  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank ALESSANDRO S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dudelange, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

This hotel has a perfect location as it is really close to Miami beach. The view over the sea is amazing. The room was very comfortable as we also had a balcony. The wifi connection was good and the fitness center was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good and the pool was amazing. Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sfgiants2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Bay Village
Downtown
Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Coconut Grove
Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oceanfront
BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN On The Bay Inn & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN On The Bay Inn & Marina

Property: BEST WESTERN On The Bay Inn & Marina
Address: 1819 79th Street Causeway, North Bay Village, FL 33141
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > North Bay Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in North Bay Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN On The Bay Inn & Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our quiet bay front location on an island between Miami and Miami Beach allows quick access to South Beach, downtown Miami, Miami International Airport and the port of Miami. Rest comfortably in our tranquil location on pillow top beds and enjoy flat screen televisions with either a 32-inch or a 42-inch screen. Microwave, refrigerator, and single serve coffee makers are also available in the room. With convenient on-site hotel parking, poolside views overlooking Biscayne Bay and our fitness center make us a perfect location to stay. Book our balcony rooms for extra space with exquisite bay or city views. Worried about paying extremely high parking prices near the beach? There is public transportation located directly in front of our hotel that will take you to South Beach at a low and reasonable cost. Best of all we have no resort fees! Come with your family or friends and enjoy an exciting evening at our Shuckers Bar & Grill Restaurant and make it an enjoyable stay at our BEST WESTERN On the Bay & Marina. We hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Best Western + Iniative, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN On The Bay Inn & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus On The Bay Inn And Marina
Best Western Plus On The Bay Inn & Marina Hotel North Bay Village
Best Western North Bay Village
North Bay Village Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing