We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Awesome” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN On The Bay Inn & Marina

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN On The Bay Inn & Marina
Dudelange, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

This hotel has a perfect location as it is really close to Miami beach. The view over the sea is amazing. The room was very comfortable as we also had a balcony. The wifi connection was good and the fitness center was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good and the pool was amazing. Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sfgiants2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,573 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    395
    714
    341
    78
    45
See reviews for
583
622
55
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

With the mixed views I was unsure of what to expect. Upon arrival we were greeted with great staff. Our room was clean large and met our needs. We loved the private balcony. Beds okay for comfort but pillows could use replacing. The bathroom only big enough for one, shower great. Since we spent less time in bathroom was fine for us as we prefer a big room. Big flat screen was great. Breakfast included couldn't complain eggs would have been better if scrambled. Coffee served the entire time. Staff very pleasant on Thanksgiving Day. Will definitely visit again when return to Miami.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank newyorker1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

stayed here for memorial weekend instead of the over priced hotel for that weekend on the main strip. great value for money, but make sure you have a rental if you stay here. nice big rooms, nice and quiet, but there was ants in the room with was the only bad point.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mc_niceguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint-Raphaël, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
75 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

We were there for 2 nites, shuttle to pick up at the Airport was reasonnably fast, room was clean with a balcony with view on the Bay. If I ever go back I would not accept a room above the restaurant/bar as it is pretty noisy late at nite. Food at the Shuckers is excellent for a quick bite to eat.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronald R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

We arrived from a cruise ship very early, my wife's back was out. Knowing that check in time was much later in the day I asked if our room was available, it was not but the staff was very accommodating. Within an hour or so they had a room ready for us!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

Never again will I stay at a BWP. We arrived and were told that the shuttle would be 50 minutes, called after 20 minutes and again told 50. Gave up and took a cab. Checked in after a long day and went to the room and immediately knew we couldn't stay there. It smelled, had a terrible odour and a creepy crawler, that I wasn't sure what it was. Found another place in South Beach, cancelled our return night, went down stairs and checked out. Asked if they could drive us to our new place and he said, "I can call you a cab". We lost our $140 however, I truly didn't care. The photos on their web page truly do not do it justice. Terrible place, never again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

Only stayed one night en route to keys. Clean hotel, handy for airport. Room of a decent size. Avoid rooms in the annex as they do experience notice from the very popular shuckers bar, woken at 12:30 to renditions of happy birthday. Would I stay again - not sure.

Room Tip: Avoid the annex.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Glengoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Bay Village
Oceanside Hotel
#98 of 202 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#81 of 202 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,712 reviews
Deauville Beach Resort
#159 of 202 in Miami Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 4,348 reviews
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN On The Bay Inn & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN On The Bay Inn & Marina

Property: BEST WESTERN On The Bay Inn & Marina
Address: 1819 79th Street Cswy, North Bay Village, FL 33141-4215
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > North Bay Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in North Bay Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN On The Bay Inn & Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our quiet bay front location on an island between Miami and Miami Beach allows quick access to South Beach, downtown Miami, Miami International Airport and the port of Miami. Rest comfortably in our tranquil location on pillow top beds and enjoy flat screen televisions with either a 32-inch or a 42-inch screen. Microwave, refrigerator, and single serve coffee makers are also available in the room. With convenient on-site hotel parking, poolside views overlooking Biscayne Bay and our fitness center make us a perfect location to stay. Book our balcony rooms for extra space with exquisite bay or city views. Worried about paying extremely high parking prices near the beach? There is public transportation located directly in front of our hotel that will take you to South Beach at a low and reasonable cost. Best of all we have no resort fees! Come with your family or friends and enjoy an exciting evening at our Shuckers Bar & Grill Restaurant and make it an enjoyable stay at our BEST WESTERN On the Bay & Marina. We hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN On The Bay Inn & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus On The Bay Inn And Marina
Best Western Plus On The Bay Inn & Marina Hotel North Bay Village
Best Western North Bay Village
North Bay Village Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing