We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Allways the best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN On The Bay Inn & Marina

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN On The Bay Inn & Marina to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN On The Bay Inn & Marina
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1819 79th Street Causeway, North Bay Village, FL 33141   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
GET A $50 GIFT CARD
Buenos Aires Argentina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Allways the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

The fourth time we go to this hotel. It´s better every time. People from the Front Desk are the key of the business. They are very kind and efficient. Lorenzo, Kristal, Aybar, Jonathan and others treated us very well. The rooms are very confortable and clean. The breakfast is very good.
And the location is incredible. Front of the sea. It have a very good restaurant in the same building, Shuckers, with reasonable prices and a lot of fun. Go, you will be happy.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jordonar2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,484 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    366
    681
    326
    70
    41
See reviews for
546
592
51
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

As start of our roadtrip we stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. Location is good, 15-20mins to South Beach, approx 25 mins to the airport,... The hotel is not new, but maintained. Staff at the reception was very friendly, helpfull and fast. Parking on site was included.
We stayed in a bay view room which was nice and we thought it was worth the extra money. Our room was located on the higher floors, above the Shuckers restaurant. It can get noisy, but with being on a higher floor it worked fine for us. Rooms are specious, clean and basic and have a safe. Breakfast was OK. The restaurant 'Shuckers Waterfront & Grill' was a nice place place have a drink and/or meal in the evening. (try the grilled wings!).

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank l1eve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enschede, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

I stayed here with wife and two teenagers and we had a good time. We decided to stay at this hotel due to the competitive rate and location. From this hotel it is a 20-25 minutes drive to South Beach and other points of interest like Bayside market. Hotel parking is included.

Upon arrival the staff was very friendly and solved a mistake in the booking without any discussion. The rooms are complete with AC, fridge and microwave, a bit out-dated but ok. Seems they are updating it, staff was bringing in new flat-screens. The beds are fine, bathroom a bit small but clean. Wifi works excellent also outside the rooms near the nice and clean pool. Free breakfast is basic with enough choice for us.

In general a good choice and recommended if you like to avoid the expensive South Beach hotels.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Quasitraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

We had decided that if Miami was to be our jumping off point for our trip to Europe Miami Beach was the area we wanted to start from.
We had spent some time reading reviews on hotels in Miami taking into consideration how we saw our days adventures and points we wished to see. As with all travelers there is only so much time in a day and as we were just starting our 6 week journey sticking to a budget was important.
We arrived in Miami in the morning hours having taken a night flight from western Canada, with this in mind we planned out our day to allow us to take in a few sights prior to check in.
The hotel has a shuttle service which picked us up at the airport and being the only passengers at that time of the day the driver was kind enough to give us a bit of a history to parts of Miami Beach as we headed towards the hotel (thank you much enjoyed). Upon arrival we were prepared to leave our bags and head out only to be pleasently surprised to find they had a room for us, this allowed us to freshen up for the morning start.
The hotel room was very spacious and nicly appointed, beds comfirtable with the added benefit of a generous breakfast in the morning.
The staff were very accomodating not just to us but from conversations with other travellers. They went out of their way to assist in your needs and work to insure your comfort.
The location as one can see is on the causway approximatly mid island. Looking far from South Beach, but in reality only a short bus ride away, making it not too close to the busyness of that area as South Beach can be very busy and very noisy. (We overlooked beautiful Biscayne
Bay)
There is the attached pub which serves food and drinks allowing you to dine at the hotel if one wishes or venture out to experience the nightlife of the interesting and somewhat historical area.
Travel by plane or ship the hotel can accomadate your needs for transportation and make sure you get to where it is you want to be.
We enjoyed the accomidations appreciated the staffs attending to our needs as well as we had a great start on our memorable trip.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank KCFTRA12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schagen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

We booked this hotel via Booking.com for two nights in Miami. We didn't want to pay that much, but wanted a good decent hotel with breakfast. This was a very good choice.
Check-in went very smoothly (very friendly staff).

Rooms are clean and spacies enough, contains a fridge and microwave, downside was the loud AC. The free Wifi worked perfectly with both my phone and laptop.

The pool had a nice view over the sea and was very clean, also there were enough beds to lay on, shadows and no shadows beds.

Then breakfast, absolutely nothing to complain here. Three different cerials, muffings, toast, wafels, yoghurt, eggs, sausages, apples, bananas etc. When something ran out it was refilled immediately. You can sit both inside and outside.

Nearest beach is a 15 minutes drive, as well as Lincoln road.

Summary, very good hotel for a fair price in a good neighborhood, really friendly staf, good breakfast and no extra money to park your car. Wanted to book again this week for our flight home, but unfortunatelly they´re completly booked.

Room Tip: I liked the room that had a view over the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank DamyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L.A.
Level Contributor
213 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

Recently stayed 2 nites at this Hotel. Was on a trip with my son and we stayed 1 nite each on the inbound and return portions of our trip. I have stayed at this property about a dozen or more times over the years as it suits my needs when I travel through Miami on a connecting flight. I have found this property and more important the staff have been very consistent to give me good service and make me feel at home. Front desk staff are Frank, Lorenzo, or Crystal, and the driver usually is Walter. When I book at Miami and need to overnight, I try to stay here at this property because the airport shuttle is free, ( you must call them upon arrival for pick-up) and I prefer this location if the pricing is competitive with the 2 other airport Best Western locations. The rooms are a bit dated but always clean. Beds are comfortable, service is very good and the free breakfast has actually improved a bit with more hot food selections. We sometimes stay an extra day and utilize the Metro Bus system to go to the beach or South Beach. The bus stops right out front of the property. There are a few restaurants down the street but also a very good restaurant dockside called Shuckers which is an open air restaurant and has many flat screen TV sets for sports to watch. So I highly recommend this Hotel to stay if you are connecting Miami or on a cruise.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Steve-JL.a.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
So. Cal
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

Rooms are average. Most towels were stained but clean. No bugs that I noticed and that's hard to avoid since it is Florida. On Bus route L to get to down town and South Beach. A cab cost us $30 bucks plus tip. Staff was friendly but not going out of their way to ensure a pleasant stay. Pool kid friendly and Shuckers a poplular boat bar down stairs had good happy hour but expensive drinks, not related to the hotel. Free breakfast had flat eggs, sausage, waffles, cerel and yogurt and juice and coffee. Great deal.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank donnie92673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Bay Village
Downtown
Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Coconut Grove
Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oceanfront
BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN On The Bay Inn & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN On The Bay Inn & Marina

Property: BEST WESTERN On The Bay Inn & Marina
Address: 1819 79th Street Causeway, North Bay Village, FL 33141
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > North Bay Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in North Bay Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN On The Bay Inn & Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our quiet bay front location on an island between Miami and Miami Beach allows quick access to South Beach, downtown Miami, Miami International Airport and the port of Miami. Rest comfortably in our tranquil location on pillow top beds and enjoy flat screen televisions with either a 32-inch or a 42-inch screen. Microwave, refrigerator, and single serve coffee makers are also available in the room. With convenient on-site hotel parking, poolside views overlooking Biscayne Bay and our fitness center make us a perfect location to stay. Book our balcony rooms for extra space with exquisite bay or city views. Worried about paying extremely high parking prices near the beach? There is public transportation located directly in front of our hotel that will take you to South Beach at a low and reasonable cost. Best of all we have no resort fees! Come with your family or friends and enjoy an exciting evening at our Shuckers Bar & Grill Restaurant and make it an enjoyable stay at our BEST WESTERN On the Bay & Marina. We hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Best Western + Iniative and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN On The Bay Inn & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus On The Bay Inn And Marina
Best Western Plus On The Bay Inn & Marina Hotel North Bay Village
Best Western North Bay Village
North Bay Village Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing