We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of D'Bella Pizza & Pasta

D'Bella Pizza & Pasta
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

We were staying at the Best Western over the road and were under the impression from the reviews for that hotel there was no where to eat within walking distance. The restaurant is barely 100m away. The food and service was outstanding. It isn't fancy but if you want good food you won't be disappointed. We had the family Stromboli which was delicious and incredibly good value at $10.99. Our whole meal including garlic rolls, salad and wine was barely $40.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Beanebabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    19
    9
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great price for real pizza and caprese salad”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

The ambiance is not amazing, but the food is! The pizza was great to share, and is the best in NBV that I have had. The caprese salad, on the other hand, is never going to be shared if I'm with someone! The cheese, basil, and tomato are so fresh, and is delicious! The caprese is less expensive and better then anywhere I've ever had!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DawnTheresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Garlic buns. Yum”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We were staying over the road so popped in for pizza. The staff couldn't have been friendlier and the garlic buns especially were delicious. A small pizza fed our whole family with leftovers and was good value and good fun.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank The_Travel_Bunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“D'Bella is truly Bella!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Bring a BIG appetite as they definately give you your monies worth. Excellent home made soup, meatballs subs and yummy delicious garlic rolls!! Great service too. You won't be disappointed.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank MargenMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed D'Bella Pizza & Pasta also viewed

 

Been to D'Bella Pizza & Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing