We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Not "the best" but very far from "the worst"” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sakura - CLOSED

Sakura
Cuisines: Chinese, Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating
Rio de Janeiro
Level Contributor
71 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Not "the best" but very far from "the worst"”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

This was our second time at Sakura. As a friend of ours live at North Bay Village this is a convenient place to have lunch or dinner. It isn't the best oriental buffet you will find but it isn't a bad one. There are to strong reasons to go there: there are plenty of variety of diferent dishes AND the price. It goes from 11 to 16 dollars, per person. Very cheap !! and more: we you leave they give you vouchers, tickets for a next visit, ranging from 5 to 8 dollars and you can use more then one at next visit. So, you can make a big deal. Last time we were there the check was 62 dollars, for four people and we paid U$ 52, using two U$ 5 tickets. Good !!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Fred_Brazil_69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    13
    7
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Avoid directly if you want quality”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

All the food taste the same, maybe something is not fresh there.;It is not high end restaurant at all;..its more like a chinese japanese frozen buffet..

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank benvivi0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disapointed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

The food don't taste well, it's not a japanese restaurante, the pieces were strange. Only the decor is impressive. Really, for me this is bad food. I had to stop in the middle of the meal.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Silvia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“better than fast food ;)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

I'm not crazy about buffet but this place is actually nice and clean & the food is fresh. Its bit more $$ than a fast food place but its better quality!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jillian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“much more than I expected”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

this is not the typical buffet. they have all types of sushi and the best part is that is fresh, there are 2 or 3 cooks working on the sushi constantly. so it never goes old. you can tasteits fresh its not bad. aside from sushi they have several Asian dishes that are ok, typical chinese food you would expect in a buffet...so conclusion the SUSHI was amazingly fresh. its worth it. dnt bother going for dinner its to expensive, go for lunch, during the weekend its like $15 or during week days its like $11. decoration its nice..

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jpineda87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sakura also viewed

 
North Bay Village, FL
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing