We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super stay just outside Miami”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Eloquence by the Bay Residences
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We had a fantastic time at Eloquence and highly recommend it to all looking for a fantastic place in the Miami area.

The apartments are more than great, they are fantastic. Everything you wish for is at hand and very luxurious. The views are really nice towards the bay area. It is about a 20-30 minute drive to Oceandrive depending on traffic.

Juan made it a stay that we will not likely forget, may the force be with him!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tourist11111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (145)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 15 of 145 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2013

Due to construction work on our home we needed a hotel for 3 nights that was not far and we were so glad we choose Eloquence by the Bay! From the moment we checked in we were made to feel welcome and check in and check out was fast and hassle free. The apartment on the 6th floor was stunning with everything looking new with a beautiful view west, we could actually see our home across the bay. There is a huge terrace with chairs and a table to enjoy a glass of wine while catching the sea breeze and the gorgeous Miami sunsets. Everything in the apartment was impeccably clean and the kitchen is fully equipped right down to detergent for the dishwasher and even for the washer/drier. The apartment is extremely quiet and the beds and linens and towels are all top quality as well as the excellent toiletries which are replenished daily and there is also daily cleaning service. There is abundant and convenient parking in the attached garage and it's free, which is becoming a rarity in South Florida these days. The other apart hotel we were considering charged $20 per vehicle per day. We were so tired and stressed due to the construction on our home and our stay at Eloquence proved to be so relaxing we would actually consider living there! The location is excellent being half way between Miami and Miami Beach on the 79th Street Causeway making it convenient to every thing in our area. You will need a car, but you'll need a car regardless of where you stay here as public transport is almost non existing and not very safe. We enjoyed our stay so much that we are planning to return as soon as we have another excuse for leaving our home!

Room Tip: Don't forget the bubbly to enhance the view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JourneysOut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

If you are looking to relax, this is the place. The rooms were very nice, modern, clean. We had a 2 bedroom, 2 bath with living room, office, large kitchen & 2 balconies. Actually more than we needed! The parking garage is very busy and the condo is a little challenging to find initially. There aren't restaurants close by, so you will need transportation. The washer/dryer was very helpful and they even provided some detergent. The pool was nice, but wasn't too impressed by the workout room. Overall, it is nice and quiet but not too close to much action. Just know that in advance!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vtowngirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Nice and clean. Good for retired old folks. No fun at all. One thing that I did not like about this hotel is that receptionists are not helpful and hard to understand. Another thing you can not find adequate parking in the garage. It seems that parking lots are rented out by owners of the apartments. In all the building is boring and location is isolated from action places in Miami.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank muniralhaddad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

This is a good quality apart hotel. It was just like home, you should stay whole summer.
Staff adviced great local dining places. They were really kind.
Our room was a 3 room suite. Our kid was with us. 2 bedrooms were really large and has its own bathrooms. there is one extra room like a living room. I think our suite was like 100 metre sqs! Kitchen was really fully equipped. Even smoothie makers to detergents which were replaced every day. Just like the washing machine. Yes you have the dish washer, washing machine and the dryer in your room! Kitchen has every thing. We had breakfast everyday with companies about 6-8 people and didn't miss any thing. Hotel does not have any breakfast or dinner service. I think they don't have kitchen. You can order in. Nobody judges you it is ok.
Price is very reasonable and I recommend for long term vacations. You even have a p.o.box.
Eloquence on the bay is not e very big hotel and it is located on a very small piece of canal. All of your windows have sea view. Downtown and Southbeach can be seen at the same time!
We couldn't have time to swim at the pool but it looked clean and quite.
You are about 14-15 km away from downtown. But with the highway you can reach your hotel in 15 min. It is not much heavy traffic like South Beach. I definetely recommend.

Room Tip: I belive 9th floor and above has the best views but all the floors wil make you happy beause it'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2TICKETS1CHECK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

This apartment/hotel has it all: Free Parking, spectacular views of Biscayne Bay from every sliding glass door, it is spotlessly clean and daily housekeeping staff keeps it looking that way! I also enjoyed the "thoughtful" touches, like providing paper towels, coffee for the coffee maker, and even detergent for the washer/dryer. The rooftop basketball court and pool are also very nice. The staff could not been more professional and attentive, yet respectful of your privacy. If I ever visit Miami again, THIS is the place I will be staying. It is conveniently located near North Miami, and a little challenging to find if you're new to the area. But once you find it, you won't forget where it is, or how to get there.

Room Tip: All of the rooms have spectacular bay views, as it is in part a condominium complex with full time r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jose M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We´ve been there from february, 9 th until february, 26 th. The room was quit big with excellent stove, refrigerator, dishwasher, washer and drying machines, two TVs with cable channel. Everything working fine. The front desk was fantastic, very helpful all the time. The pool was wonderful and the big jacuzzi was also very pleasant. I will be back !

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cierco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Eloquence by the Bay Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eloquence by the Bay Residences

Address: 7928 East Dr, North Bay Village, FL 33141-5685
Location: United States > Florida > North Bay Village
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in North Bay Village
Hotel Class:3 star — Eloquence by the Bay Residences 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked away on a semi-private island, Eloquence on the Bay at North Bay Island offers unrivaled views of the sparkling Biscayne Bay and Atlantic Ocean. The hotel offers 1, 2 and 3 bedroom featuring Floor to ceiling windows, living rooms, fully equipped kitchens, dining area, balconies and en-suite large bathroom in master bedrooms. The rooms are furnished in a contemporary chic and modern style. The hotel offers amenities that include a marina, a state of the art fitness room, spa treatment rooms, tennis and basketball court, jogging track, putting green, restaurant and an outdoor heated pool and spa. The hotel is in an ideal location only 1 mile from Miami Beach, 5 miles from Bal Harbor and 8 miles to South Beach (south on Collins). The hotel is close to all of the major attractions. Driving back to the resort from the activities of Miami feels as if one is escaping the busier streets and entering a tranquil escape or retreat. It is between what the Convention and Visitor’s Bureau designates as Surfside/Bal Harbor and Miami Beach destination areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Eloquence by the Bay Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing