We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eloquence by the Bay Residences
Nearby Hotels
Best Western On The Bay Inn & Marina(North Bay Village)(Great Value!)
$130
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$108
$96
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Waterside Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Collins Hotel(Miami Beach)
$101
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Mimosa Hotel(Miami Beach)
$133
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$183
$172
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$115
$101
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$365
$325
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveler rating
126
16
1
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
126
16
1
0
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 145 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2012

as a family with a young child its always a challenge to find the right hotel.
but we ere totally satisfied with this hotel amenities and security .. we just love the fact that the hotel lock the doors after midnight and you can only enter with a special key. plus the apartment was spacious and well furnished and the balcony with the view of miami was breath taking .. we just spent all our time there ! .. you can even glimpse dolphins in the morning at 9 AM .. how magical ! ..

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FatmahBabtain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgrLauren, Director of Sales at Eloquence by the Bay Residences, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

It is wonderful to hear you share your “magical” experience. We truly appreciate you taking the time to share this with us and other travelers. We love it when the dolphins swim by! Thank you for the positive review of our property and its family friendly element. Should you be in the Miami area again we hope that you look to us for your accommodations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

This was our first visit to Miami and we were a little apprehensive given some reviewers comments regarding location of the hotel. We had no need to be as it is perfectly situated away from the hustle and bustle of South Beach but close enough to be a short drive to the main areas. Felt safe in neighbourhood - there are some properties around the hotel that are not as modern but the locals we met were friendly and welcoming.

With regards to the hotel, our condo was located on the 7th floor and afforded wonderful views across the intercostal bay to downtown Miami. Watching some of the late afternoon storms was spectacular. When we first arrived we did have a few problems with our condo. These were rectified almost immediately and without any fuss. The condo was 2 bedroom with 3 bath and was very well laid out and spacious. The kitchen was well equipped. Bedrooms were large and comfortable and each had direct balcony access. The condo was spotless and well presented.

Unfortunately the washer broke down on our first day but the hotel gave us access to alternative facilities, again with no fuss whatsoever.

Can speak highly enough of the staff - both front desk and maintenance staff. They were always accommodating and attended to all requests with a smile and complete professionalism.

We have throughly enjoyed our stay at Eloquence and plan to return when we next visit Miami.

You will need a car, but parking is free with ample space in the adjoining parking garage.

Nothings perfect and you can always tell a good hotel by how they react when things don't go to plan. From our experience, customer service is at the forefront at Eloquence and with an amazing waterfront location and good quality accommodations, I'm pretty sure that this hotel will continue to become more and more popular.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colszy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgrLauren, Director of Sales at Eloquence by the Bay Residences, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Colszy1
We wanted to thank you for your detailed review of your stay with Eloquence. We are happy to hear they you were not only pleased with the location and accommodations but also the wonderful customer service provided by the front desk and maintenance staff. We hope that you return to Miami again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Beautiful site, excellent location, really helpful staff. Great base of operations if you are ever in the Miami / Lauderdale area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Gerard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

The Eloquence Residences was a wonderful place to stay during our second visit to Miami. We went to Miami for the first time about a year ago, and stayed closer to the South Beach area. We enjoyed the stay last year, but after being at the Eloquence, we agreed that on our next visit to Miami, we would return to the Eloquence. If you have a vehicle to get around the area, the Eloquence is not too far off the beaten path. We enjoyed being a little farther away from the traffic and noise that is typical the closer you get to South Beach. It's a short drive to all of the things one would want to visit during their stay at Miami - Ocean Drive, the Art Deco District, Lincoln Mall Road - time to get to these places varies on any given day due to heavy traffic, but we never spent more than about 30 minutes trying to get somewhere we wanted to go. It was so great to get out of the craziness of South Beach and relax in the peaceful, quiet atmosphere of the Eloquence. The staff were all so friendly. The rooms were sparkling clean. The decor is very modern. There were 6 adults in our party and we stayed in a 3 bedroom unit. Each bedroom had access to it's own bathroom. The rooms were spread out so that there was ample privacy for each couple. The living room was comfortable and we had a nice view of the pool area and the Bay. This building is not on a beach - so you must be okay with having no beach access. The grounds to the property are minimal, but nicely groomed. The pool was very large with a nice sized deck and plenty of chairs. This is the only area to catch some sun unless you drive to a beach. There is an adjoining parking garage with no extra fees to park, which was great. Overall, this property is very impressive. We loved our stay here and would definitely come back again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2movinon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgrLauren, Director of Sales at Eloquence by the Bay Residences, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

"2movinon"
Thank you for taking time out of your day to review your stay with Eloquence. We love to hear our traveler’s thoughts on the benefits of the location. Close enough to everything but just far enough away from the traffic. I am glad to hear that you chose to stay in our 3 bedroom 3 bath condo unit. It truly does provide and a great experience to be able to stay with your party of 6 and still have enough space to enjoy. We hope that your 3rd trip to Miami will be spent with us as well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We stayed at the Eloquence after our cruise. It is about $40.00 for a taxi ride from the port. It is in the centre in North Bay Village so you are not in the heart of South Beach which was fine with us. When we got there our rooms were not ready, but that is because we were early. The Manager Mike was great. He tried to help us get our travel arrangements for a ride tot he mall that would be cost effective since we were a large group of 10. Juan also took our luggage for us and stowed it into a room. He asked if we needed water and told us to take a look at the property while Mike was helping us with travel arrangements. After they helped with our travel on board pre check in. What service!!!! They both were wonderful. When we returned from our shopping our rooms were ready. The rooms were very nice. 2 large bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, a kitchen, den, laundry, and a family room with dining table. The rooms were clean. They had coffee, popcorn for you. The kitchen was fully equipped. We went to the pool which is very nice. You are looking right out to the bay. This is a great place to stay and just chill. We took a Taxi to the Mandolin Aegean Bistro which is about at $12.00 taxi fare. The food there was fantastic. The atmosphere was darling like being in Greek Islands. This restaurant is a must because it is so close to the hotel. The next morning they had a taxi arranged for us to go to the airport 30 minute ride about $45. This is a family must stay place with quality service and very clean!!!!!

Room Tip: Higher rooms have a great view!!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KatandAnth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgrLauren, Director of Sales at Eloquence by the Bay Residences, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

"KateandAnth"

Thank you for writing such kind words in your review of Eloquence. We have shared your positive customer service comments with Mike and Juan. Also, great dining tip! We will also share this with our future guests. Come see us again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews