We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great seafood!”

Captain Eddie's Seafood Bar
Ranked #8 of 31 Restaurants in Nokomis
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Tipp City
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great seafood!”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Really good seafood! Lots of fun! Rustic with wooden picnic tables. Fun vacation restaurant to go to!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MJ M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    193
    102
    41
    41
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orange Park, Florida
Level Contributor
136 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“A Venice favorite for years”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We have been eating at Captain Eddie's for quite awhile. They have all the regular seafood offerings. Many times we have gotten dinner to-go and been pleased. This last visit, we realized one thing with our young child who is not a fan of seafood. He ordered the chicken tenders, and quickly learned they cook the chicken in the same oil as the seafood. Not a good thing with a little kid. He knew right away something was "off" about it and wouldn't touch it. Other than this, nothing sticks out as bad and we would continue to go back.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank margaretf4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nokomis, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
57 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Food need to bring back rock shrimp”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We like Captain Eddie's especially the tiki bar, happy hour and the popcorn. We eat there probably once a month or every other month. The food has always been great. Their retail prices on fresh seafood is out of sight. But the restaurant is good. The beer is very cold.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
280 reviews
170 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“fun bike hydration stop”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

we were headed to beach on bikes and this was our first stop. service was great, oysters on the 1/2 shell along with various home made sauces are a tasty appetizer. the run down beach look works. If I lived in Nokomis, I'd do dinner and/or buy fresh from the fish market inside.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank izymassage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“What a Fantastic Place”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We have visited three times and can't wait to go back. The waiter (Tim) was friendly and patient with our 16 month old.
I ate the best Tuna appetizer I have ever experienced. The soft shell crabs were world class and the stuffed snapper was fantastic.
I must say a generous martini certainly was a good start.
Sorry, I had no room for dessert !

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank REM1663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Captain Eddie's Seafood Bar also viewed

 
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Captain Eddie's Seafood Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing