We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Little Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Nokomis Inn and Suites
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Nokomis
Certificate of Excellence
North Olmsted, Ohio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Little Paradise”
Reviewed April 22, 2012

My friend and I came here for a much needed break from Cleveland. We found this little place and fell in love! We stayed in a suite that had a full size fridge, stove and microwave in the kitchen area. The room was perfect, with pretty much everything you need like dishes, pots, pans, utensils, etc., and the staff was absolutely out of this world. They bent over backwards to take the time to learn your name and to make sure you had everything to make you welcome and comfortable. The pool was sparkling clean and well maintained, with music provided and a poolside cooler in case you needed one. It was very quiet and peaceful, and the landscaping beautiful! I haven't slept so good in YEARS! We didn't want to ever leave. This is the ONLY place we will ever stay when visiting the area. The price is perfect for those on a budget, yet you are treated like a VIP every moment of your stay. The current management staff has been in place for about 8 months now, and they have done wonders with this little gem. Don't pay any attention to the bad reviews from almost a decade ago-this place has been completely changed, and they do not tolerate any disturbances to your total comfort and happiness. I plan on someday moving to the area with my daughters, but if it was just me, I'd live there forever if I could-management and staff made us feel like family. We can't wait to go back! - Janine Stickovich

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    39
    11
    10
    7
See reviews for
39
66
17
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 9, 2012

This place was like finding a gold mine! Staff is out of this WORLD! Warm, friendly, and helpful as it was my first time down to that area of Florida from Chicago. Room was spotless including sheets and towels. Had a mini fridge to keep food and beverages in. Wireless internet worked flawlessly. Pool was clean and extremely well kept. Area was perfect including the surrounding neighborhoods which I had a concern about since I knew nothing about this area of Florida. Finally, the price was hands down the best deal out there. I will be traveling to this area 2-3 times per year at least and I have no desire to stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summersville, West Virginia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2012

Philip Jackson-

I am very Impressed! I stayed for a little over one week, i was working 30Mins away from this location. I have stayed in quite a few hotels in my day, therefore i have learned to examine the rooms before i stay in them. the room i was in was VERY clean! the sheets, pillows, and blankets were very clean and comfortable. the towels were spotless and very soft. both the microwave and fridge looked like they were new. the weather didnt permit much poolside activity.. but i saw them performing maintenance on a regular basis, so im positive the pool was very clean. plus they have DirecTV which is a HUGE plus! at least for me. the employees are phenominal. the level of hospitality found at this hotel is hard to find anymore. my vehicle broke down in georgia on my way to nokomis and delayed me a day. they understood my situation and made adjustments at no extra charge. if that happens at most hotels you will NOT get that treatment. The man at the main desk and his wife are some of the nicest people i have met. he's easy to have conversation with and was happy to help me with anything i needed. there was a point in my stay where i lost my wallet, she genuinely helped me look for it. i talked to the man who does all the maintenance quite a bit and he gave me a few good ideas on where to go on what little down time i had. i have no complaints about this hotel, i couldnt even make one up if i wanted to. they gave the impression that they hated to see me leave and i hated to leave.. yea, it was that nice of a stay!

i am sure that work will take me back to florida and when it does, i will be requesting this hotel.
if you could not tell by my review, i was very pleased, with everything.
for the accomidations and rates, it cannot be beaten. i would advise anyone to stay here.

Room Tip: i would assume that any room you choose, will be a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Philip J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed February 13, 2012

My late night arrival was met by a cool room, very clean and comfortable. The owners and staff were EXCEPTIONAL ! My 2 young daughters joined me the next day, and we spent 4 days in total, and as a frequent visitor to the area to see my kids, I can say I WILL BE BACK!!

Room Tip: rooms in the back are quieter, but if you like parking next to your room there are plenty of rooms f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southaven, Mississippi
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed February 13, 2012

really nice. we stayed for a month. and enjoyed the location and the view. Very pleased with managers and wife. First Class all the way.

Room Tip: get the rooms with kitchens they have more room and are quieter then the other side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank monique j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Walpole
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2012

My wife and I were visiting family nearby and needed a place for the night. We were very pleased with our visit. The Manager and his wife greeted us warmly and the room was very clean and comfortable. The Management works very hard to make your stay enjoyable. It shows. We upgraded to one of the two rooms with a king bed and the mattress was excellent. The room had a microwave and small fridge and a sitting area outside. We highly recommend this small motor inn. Nothing fancy here but it offers a good night's sleep for not a lot of money. We will definitely return.

Room Tip: US 41 can be a little noisy so request a room away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jcalpert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tifton, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 1, 2011

I stayed here two weeks and it was an excellent hotel. I expected a dive but was very pleasantly surprised to find everything renovated...the rooms were spotless...WI FI was fast and reliable...and FREE...and the Long Distance was FREE...free coffee every morning...the staff was professional, courteous and first class...I needed some equipment to run my printer and they helped me out at 9 PM at night....It was quiet but the location right next to US41 and a mile from Venice and the beaches was ideal.

I know the management is new and they are on the ball, so if you stayed here in the past and it wasn't up to snuff, try it now, it's a good experience and the price is half of what I would have had to pay for a hotel in Venice....

If you need a place to stay for longer then a week, this is the place to go to..price is right...location is great and you will have a clean, quiet room with everything you need to complete your business or enjoy your vacation.

Room Tip: Rooms as far away from US41 are super quiet and the place to stay if you need to do some business.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nokomis
1.0 mi away
A Beach Retreat
A Beach Retreat
#2 of 12 in Nokomis
279 reviews
1.9 mi away
Inn at the Beach
Inn at the Beach
#2 of 13 in Venice
1,235 reviews
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nokomis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
2.7 mi away
Island Sun Inn
Island Sun Inn
#8 of 13 in Venice
154 reviews
1.1 mi away
Gulf Shore Beach Resort
Gulf Shore Beach Resort
#8 of 12 in Nokomis
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nokomis Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nokomis Inn and Suites

Property: Nokomis Inn and Suites
Address: 119 Tamiami Trl N, Nokomis, FL 34275
Location: United States > Florida > Nokomis
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Nokomis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nokomis Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our charming boutique hotel boasts newly renovated rooms, gorgeous Key West style resort grounds, a pool, reasonable competitive room rates and an attentive, professional, friendly staff. Nokomis Inn and Suites is conveniently located less than a mile from beautiful Nokomis Beach and North Jetty park, a great location for fishing, shelling, the fun hunt for prehistoric shark’s teeth and beach play. Venice Island, with its unique boutiques and an excellent variety of dining establishments is only a few miles away. Just a short drive, Nokomis Inn and Suites is also conveniently located near Siesta Key, which has three wonderful beaches on an 8-mile stretch and Oscar Scherer State Park, which provides opportunities for canoeing, kayaking, fishing, swimming, picnicking, hiking, bicycling, camping and viewing wildlife. The city of Sarasota - known as Florida's Cultural Coast - provides many other opportunities to attend festivals, museums, art galleries, live theatre, the opera, and more. Make Nokomis Inn and Suites your first choice, for a vacation you’ll always remember. Please visit our website and book your reservation today! See you soon, and remember to bring your sunscreen! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Nokomis Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing