We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Zuppa Ingles”
Review of Bentley's Homemade Ice Cream - CLOSED

Bentley's Homemade Ice Cream
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Zuppa Ingles”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

This is a little ice cream shop in a strip mall. Found it thanks to tripadvisor.

Workers are friendly, knowledgable. They are great about letting you try samples.

I love the zuppa ingles gelato. My husband got maple walnut ice cream. It was scrumptious too.

This was our third visit here. Plan to return on our next visit to the area.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PBMama70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    28
    5
    1
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pleasant Valley, New York
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Yum”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

There's nothing to dislike...it's wonderful ice cream, gelato,or fruit sorbets....we tried about six different flavors,all great!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Gloria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“FABULOUS ICE CREAM”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We were wandering some very narrow beach roads when we discovered this delightful place. They just sell ice cream but that was more than enough. They had a great selection and the staff was fantastically friendly and cooperative. Their mood and that of the customers was very nice. I would advise anyone in the area to skip the dessert at another restaurant and come to this place for fantastic ice cream. It is well worth the trip.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VikingHurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“National Ice day lol”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Good ice cream, cone was really good. Good find as we were stay in the Nokimas State Park and wanted something refreshing.The help awash OK.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Trish T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buzzards Bay, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
63 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“It doesn't get any better...”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

A choice of water base, milk base, or cream base, and they are all very good. Great ice cream and a great group of employees who are always pleasant and courteous. This is a must stop even for those on a diet.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank richaaard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bentley's Homemade Ice Cream also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing