We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Niceville - Eglin AFB

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Niceville - Eglin AFB
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Niceville
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

Check-in was fast and easy. Rachel Parker was the greatest. She was as sweet as could be and very efficient. Breakfast was very good with a variety of items to choose from. Rooms were very spacious with a flat screen tv, refrigerator, microwave, coffee pot, iron, ironing board and large bathroom. Very pleased with the hotel and staff. Definitely will stay there again.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank mrbear12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    46
    16
    1
    1
See reviews for
51
23
12
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
88 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

Checking in I was greeted by an extremely friendly desk clerk. She was helpful and very pleasant to deal with. The room was very clean, the bed was comfortable, and the shower was clean. The hotel is centrally located in town. The best part is this hotel shares a parking lot with Ruby Tuesdays. Staggering distance is what I like to call it.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sirdwilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
541 reviews
169 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013 via mobile

The service is great. It is a two story hotel in the middle of nowhere. People kept saying, there is the Dairy Queen- crossing the highway, mcdonalds and other fast food restaurants. The only good thing across the parking lot was ruby Tuesdays.

They put out cookies in the pm and offer a free reception with drinks and snacks for one hour. It is not excellent but the thought and free stuff are great!!!!

The rooms are ok, just average. They are not modern but a cleaned room will do at least for one night.

They also offered complimentary breakfast so that's a win for all.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank CecibelB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

We were here for just one night and it was great. When we first got in, we were starved...No problem...Right outside the hotel was a Ruby Tuesday's...."Swee..ee..t. Hotel staff was friendly. Room was clean and comfortable. Very cozy. Nice place to stay if you're up in the Destin, Fort Walton Beach area. See for yourself. It probably has the best ratings of any Holiday Inn Express in the area. Anyway....Great Pick. Would go again and would recommend. Nice place to Chill out! Oh!....one more thing....in the breakfast area is a girl named Mardi. She was awesome. Hard worker...real nice. You can tell she's very good at what she does. We enjoyed breakfast and Mardi was great! You can tell that she separates from the rest of the staff there even though everyone is nice....See ya next time!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston, ny
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express while in Florida for my son's graduation at Eglin AFB. This was by far the best hotel we've been in! The staff was excellent, especially the girls at the front desk, Kristen M. and Gracee. They went out of their way to accommodate us with anything extra we needed. The hotel was clean, comfortable, and very convenient. We had a really wonderful experience while here! I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank naomileon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer C, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Niceville - Eglin AFB, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review. I have shared your kind remarks with the Holiday Inn Express Niceville team. We are excited that you had a great stay and that Kristen and Gracee made a great impression. We strive to make sure our rooms look top notch and our guests feel welcomed. Congratulations to your son, I know it was well deserved. We look forward to accommodating you once again on your next trip to Eglin AFB.

Thank you,

Jennifer Crook
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
54 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

The room was not what I expected for a Holiday Inn Express. When staying at Holiday Inn Expresses I am use to newer and larger rooms. That was not the case with this place. The room was old and very small. There was nowhere in the room to get out of the air conditioners blast of cold air. This was especially true of the desk area. The desk was pushed up against the air conditioner unit. I finally had to take a blanket and a couple pieces of furnature and build a barricade against the flow of air.

About the only thing that had the feel of a Holiday Inn Express was the breakfast. It was typical of most Holiday Inn Expresses.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer C, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Niceville - Eglin AFB, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Thank you for the valuable feed back, we are always looking for ways to improve. I would like to apologize for your dissatisfaction and that we did not meet your expectations. We will begin a remodel this winter that will address your concerns. I hope that you will come back to join us and see the improvements in the making. I will handle your reservation personally to make sure you are beyond satisfied with your stay. We look forward to seeing you back soon. Again, thank you for the valuable review.


Jennifer Crook
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crestview, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

Had stayed with family the staff treated my kids wonderfully. I recently stayed at Hampton in Niceville terrible staff treated my children awful. I will always stay Holiday Inn and recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michsux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer C, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Niceville - Eglin AFB, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
We appreciate your kind review and for you allowing us the opportunity to accommodate your family. The staff takes great pride in making our guests, even the littlest ones, feel special. We welcome you back to any of our IHG properties and thank you for sharing your opinion of our hotel. Thank you.


We appreciate you,


Jennifer Crook
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Niceville
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites At Eglin Air Force Base
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base
5.2 mi away
Regency Inn Niceville
Regency Inn Niceville
#4 of 6 in Niceville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn At Eglin AFB
Quality Inn At Eglin AFB
#5 of 6 in Niceville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
12.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin
14.2 mi away
Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Niceville - Eglin AFB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Niceville - Eglin AFB

Property: Holiday Inn Express Niceville - Eglin AFB
Address: 106 Bayshore Dr, Niceville, FL 32578-2421
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Niceville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Niceville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Niceville - Eglin AFB 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® Niceville - Eglin AFB. Our centrally located hotel is minutes from Eglin AFB, Army 7th Special Forces Base, Northwest Florida Regional Airport (VPS), Destin Commons Shopping, great golfing and the "World's Whitest Beaches."Our hotel is the best choice for business at Eglin AFB military complex, DOD contractors, EOD School and Duke Field and Fort Walton Beach area. Our meeting facility is ideal for groups up to 45 with Fast Fiber Optic Internet access, and A/V equipment. An executive business center features high-speed color printing, fax and scanner.Families love the abundant attractions close to our Niceville hotel. Bask in the sun on white sandy beaches and play in the emerald green waters of the Gulf of Mexico. Big Kahuna's Water Park, Fred Gannon Rocky Bayou State Park and world-class shopping are just a short drive. Don't miss the Air Force Armament Museum near Eglin AFB.Each guest room is equipped with microwave, coffeemaker, refrigerator, free Internet access, flat screen HDTV's with HD channels. Our hotel's guests enjoy the complimentary Express Start hot continental buffet breakfast and daily newspaper. Exercise made enjoyable in our executive club fitness center with the latest in cardio and fitness technology, large screen HDTV, towel station and refreshing water and fruit bar! Or relax by the outdoor pool to enjoy Florida's sunshine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Niceville - Eglin AFB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Niceville - Eglin Afb Hotel Niceville
Holiday Inn Niceville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing