We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Niceville - Eglin AFB
Nearby Hotels
$179
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn At Eglin AFB(Niceville)(Great Value!)
$125
$119
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$209
$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$237
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$249
$242
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wingate by Wyndham Destin(Destin)(Great Value!)
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveler rating
100
49
19
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
49
19
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomplimentary cookiesmilitary basebiscuits gravyexcellent staybreakfast barthe hotel staffspent a weekbreakfast roomfitness centershort drivehiedesktollfloridatreadmillelevatorlaundry
Filter
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 175 reviews
Reviewed December 5, 2013 via mobile

The service is great. It is a two story hotel in the middle of nowhere. People kept saying, there is the Dairy Queen- crossing the highway, mcdonalds and other fast food restaurants. The only good thing across the parking lot was ruby Tuesdays.

They put out cookies in the pm and offer a free reception with drinks and snacks for one hour. It is not excellent but the thought and free stuff are great!!!!

The rooms are ok, just average. They are not modern but a cleaned room will do at least for one night.

They also offered complimentary breakfast so that's a win for all.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank CecibelB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We were here for just one night and it was great. When we first got in, we were starved...No problem...Right outside the hotel was a Ruby Tuesday's...."Swee..ee..t. Hotel staff was friendly. Room was clean and comfortable. Very cozy. Nice place to stay if you're up in the Destin, Fort Walton Beach area. See for yourself. It probably has the best ratings of any Holiday Inn Express in the area. Anyway....Great Pick. Would go again and would recommend. Nice place to Chill out! Oh!....one more thing....in the breakfast area is a girl named Mardi. She was awesome. Hard worker...real nice. You can tell she's very good at what she does. We enjoyed breakfast and Mardi was great! You can tell that she separates from the rest of the staff there even though everyone is nice....See ya next time!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express while in Florida for my son's graduation at Eglin AFB. This was by far the best hotel we've been in! The staff was excellent, especially the girls at the front desk, Kristen M. and Gracee. They went out of their way to accommodate us with anything extra we needed. The hotel was clean, comfortable, and very convenient. We had a really wonderful experience while here! I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank naomileon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer C, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Niceville - Eglin AFB, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Thank you for the wonderful review. I have shared your kind remarks with the Holiday Inn Express Niceville team. We are excited that you had a great stay and that Kristen and Gracee made a great impression. We strive to make sure our rooms look top notch and our guests feel welcomed. Congratulations to your son, I know it was well deserved. We look forward to accommodating you once again on your next trip to Eglin AFB.

Thank you,

Jennifer Crook

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

The room was not what I expected for a Holiday Inn Express. When staying at Holiday Inn Expresses I am use to newer and larger rooms. That was not the case with this place. The room was old and very small. There was nowhere in the room to get out of the air conditioners blast of cold air. This was especially true of the desk area. The desk was pushed up against the air conditioner unit. I finally had to take a blanket and a couple pieces of furnature and build a barricade against the flow of air.

About the only thing that had the feel of a Holiday Inn Express was the breakfast. It was typical of most Holiday Inn Expresses.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer C, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Niceville - Eglin AFB, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Thank you for the valuable feed back, we are always looking for ways to improve. I would like to apologize for your dissatisfaction and that we did not meet your expectations. We will begin a remodel this winter that will address your concerns. I hope that you will come back to join us and see the improvements in the making. I will handle your reservation personally to make sure you are beyond satisfied with your stay. We look forward to seeing you back soon. Again, thank you for the valuable review.


Jennifer Crook

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Had stayed with family the staff treated my kids wonderfully. I recently stayed at Hampton in Niceville terrible staff treated my children awful. I will always stay Holiday Inn and recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michsux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer C, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Niceville - Eglin AFB, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

We appreciate your kind review and for you allowing us the opportunity to accommodate your family. The staff takes great pride in making our guests, even the littlest ones, feel special. We welcome you back to any of our IHG properties and thank you for sharing your opinion of our hotel. Thank you.


We appreciate you,


Jennifer Crook

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews