We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Niceville - Eglin AFB
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Niceville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 9, 2012

NIce staff, good location, nice amenities. Will definitely come back.

Room Tip: Executive building very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ken C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (170)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

145 - 151 of 170 reviews

Reviewed December 27, 2011

After a horrendous trip in rain and backroads, it was very nice to come to a place where I was greated with "yes, we have a room"! and even better, "would you like a complimentary beverage"? (The bud light took the edge off my nerves. Thank you!)

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank linda m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2011

Very nice, small motel with very friendly staff and great service. The rooms are large, clean, well maintained and very comfortable. The morning breakfast is plentiful!! Great coffee. We choose this Holiday Inn over the larger fancier ones in the area, which we've stayed in before and didn't like as well. The best part about it is it's smoke free!!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LunaD229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

This Holiday Inn Express is a great value and is clean and comfortable! Great breakfast and exercise facility too!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CatherineP21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2011

From the check in to the arrangements made by Sales Manager to Customer Service provided by the General Manager everything was fantastic. I would stay here during my next business trip or even on vacation.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garyt80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2011

Our primary purpose was to be close to Eglin so this hotel met our needs well. It was clean, staff was helpful, and the breakfast was very good. The area was nice and quiet so we enjoyed a very restful sleep. The drive to the beach in Destin wasn't too bad; but there is a toll fee to cross the bridge into Destin. Another plus for us was this Hotel was walking distance to Ruby Tuesdays!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fniche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2011

Every year we visit the Holiday Inn Niceville location and enjoy the stay tremendously. The manager Keith Myers makes absolutely sure this is the best hotel available in the area. Comfortable beds, clean rooms, friendly staff and great pricing. Matt was excellent too in helping to answer questions at 1 am in the morning (very pleasant attitude and attentativeness). Our room was conveniently located due to my disabilities and we're always pleased with the hot breakfast (great varity and variations from day to day). We also enjoyed the fresh baked cookies and ice cream treats in the evening. Many restaurants to choose from and less than 15 minutes from Destin and beaches. This is the only hotel we stay in whenever we're in Niceville or Destin.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Living4Him08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Niceville
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites At Eglin Air Force Base
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn At Eglin AFB
Quality Inn At Eglin AFB
#6 of 6 in Niceville
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Walton Beach Northwest
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 30 in Fort Walton Beach
87 reviews
5.2 mi away
Regency Inn Niceville
Regency Inn Niceville
#4 of 6 in Niceville
96 reviews
14.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Crestview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Niceville - Eglin AFB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Niceville - Eglin AFB

Address: 106 Bayshore Dr, Niceville, FL 32578-2421
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Niceville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Niceville
Price Range: $82 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Niceville - Eglin AFB 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® Niceville - Eglin AFB. Our centrally located hotel is minutes from Eglin AFB, Army 7th Special Forces Base, Northwest Florida Regional Airport (VPS), Destin Commons Shopping, great golfing and the "World's Whitest Beaches."Our hotel is the best choice for business at Eglin AFB military complex, DOD contractors, EOD School and Duke Field and Fort Walton Beach area. Our meeting facility is ideal for groups up to 45 with Fast Fiber Optic Internet access, and A/V equipment. An executive business center features high-speed color printing, fax and scanner.Families love the abundant attractions close to our Niceville hotel. Bask in the sun on white sandy beaches and play in the emerald green waters of the Gulf of Mexico. Big Kahuna's Water Park, Fred Gannon Rocky Bayou State Park and world-class shopping are just a short drive. Don't miss the Air Force Armament Museum near Eglin AFB.Each guest room is equipped with microwave, coffeemaker, refrigerator, free Internet access, flat screen HDTV's with HD channels. Our hotel's guests enjoy the complimentary Express Start hot continental buffet breakfast and daily newspaper. Exercise made enjoyable in our executive club fitness center with the latest in cardio and fitness technology, large screen HDTV, towel station and refreshing water and fruit bar! Or relax by the outdoor pool to enjoy Florida's sunshine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Niceville - Eglin AFB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Niceville - Eglin Afb Hotel Niceville
Holiday Inn Niceville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing