We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor Management, Poor cleanliness, Poor Services!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Regency Inn Niceville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Regency Inn Niceville
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Niceville
Brooksville
2 reviews
“Poor Management, Poor cleanliness, Poor Services!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

The staff at check-in were not friendly, the room was filthy.....food left in fridge, dirty socks, poor pillows, dirty bathroom, staff was rude, and building is in need of repairs & updating. No lights....dark parking lot.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nanaofthree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    13
    17
    7
    11
See reviews for
31
12
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

We stayed at the hotel over the last weekend! The owner is a very friendly and helpful person.
Rooms are clean and nice and big enough for two. Furnished well.
The location is also very nice. Considering the price, this might be the best location for you to stay at. In 15 minutes you end up on the beach.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aram A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

The pros:
Room was big, and had nice tv for watching at night and many channels
Price was good for busy time of the year, owner mentioned that if you contact the hotel directly, you can actually wind up with better pricing
free breakfast, coffee was good
Nice 3-4 mile bike path that was well marked if you are into that

The Cons:
Far from the beach, had to pay a toll of three bucks to get across to the Destin Strip, you can go around but tack on an extra 30 minutes.

Room Tip: If everying is booked, just call the Regency Inn directly. Not sure what the phone is but a definit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mdrake58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

We stayed here 1 night, driving back home after a week on the beach. It's about 10 minutes from Destin, and was ALOT cheaper than any of the hotels we checked around the beach. Large, clean room with 2 queen beds, fridge, and microwave. The towel holder in the bathroom was a little rusty, and so was the toliet paper holder, but the room looked recently painted, and the carpets and beds were clean. It fit our needs perfectly, and the price was great.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

The person at the desk is very rude and that's if he's even there. He's usually walking down the halls and very unfriendly. The rooms are not very clean and dirty sheets were left on the bed. The hotel experience ruined my vacation. It's right outside of Destin and a short drive however, you have to pay a 3.00 toll each way. If you want a cheap place to stay, this is it but so not worth it. You get what you pay for!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Expat82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Niceville hotels

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

Visited Destin/Ft Walton for the 4th of July and decided to stay in Niceville to save some money. Short trip across the toll bridge to Destin. Room was very clean, staff was friendly, kids enjoyed the pool. Overall good stay, breakfast consisted of a couple kinds of cereal, some muffins/bagels and honey buns, nothing exciting. Waffle House is basically in the parking lot if you're wanting something else. I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gr8skots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
237 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

This hotel is fairly close to a number of fast food restaurants, and on the main drag about 8 miles from Destin I stayed for 8 nights without problems. Comes with microwave, & small refrigerator, but oddly enough NO coffee pot Internet worked great and the room was spacious. Breakfast is (below) standard nothing special. I found the beds to be OK. The property is older and it shows in many places. The staff was polite & helpful. The breakfast area spacious. The outside pool was closed so I didn't get to use it. . The area seems safe. Know you can do much better (this place is over priced) unless you get a phenomenal rate!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traveling_frank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Niceville
5.6 mi away
Comfort Suites At Eglin Air Force Base
5.4 mi away
Quality Inn At Eglin AFB
Quality Inn At Eglin AFB
#5 of 6 in Niceville
3.0 of 5 stars 70 reviews
2.0 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Days Inn Destin
Days Inn Destin
#36 of 39 in Destin
3.0 of 5 stars 147 reviews
8.1 mi away
Village Inn of Destin
Village Inn of Destin
#28 of 39 in Destin
3.5 of 5 stars 227 reviews
7.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regency Inn Niceville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Inn Niceville

Property: Regency Inn Niceville
Address: 4577 Highway 20 East, Niceville, FL 32578
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Niceville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Niceville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Regency Inn Niceville 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Regency Inn Niceville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing