We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nice stay for the price” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Regency Inn Niceville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Regency Inn Niceville
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Niceville
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice stay for the price”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

We stayed here 1 night, driving back home after a week on the beach. It's about 10 minutes from Destin, and was ALOT cheaper than any of the hotels we checked around the beach. Large, clean room with 2 queen beds, fridge, and microwave. The towel holder in the bathroom was a little rusty, and so was the toliet paper holder, but the room looked recently painted, and the carpets and beds were clean. It fit our needs perfectly, and the price was great.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    18
    19
    8
    12
See reviews for
36
13
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

The person at the desk is very rude and that's if he's even there. He's usually walking down the halls and very unfriendly. The rooms are not very clean and dirty sheets were left on the bed. The hotel experience ruined my vacation. It's right outside of Destin and a short drive however, you have to pay a 3.00 toll each way. If you want a cheap place to stay, this is it but so not worth it. You get what you pay for!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Expat82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Niceville hotels

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

Visited Destin/Ft Walton for the 4th of July and decided to stay in Niceville to save some money. Short trip across the toll bridge to Destin. Room was very clean, staff was friendly, kids enjoyed the pool. Overall good stay, breakfast consisted of a couple kinds of cereal, some muffins/bagels and honey buns, nothing exciting. Waffle House is basically in the parking lot if you're wanting something else. I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gr8skots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
237 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

This hotel is fairly close to a number of fast food restaurants, and on the main drag about 8 miles from Destin I stayed for 8 nights without problems. Comes with microwave, & small refrigerator, but oddly enough NO coffee pot Internet worked great and the room was spacious. Breakfast is (below) standard nothing special. I found the beds to be OK. The property is older and it shows in many places. The staff was polite & helpful. The breakfast area spacious. The outside pool was closed so I didn't get to use it. . The area seems safe. Know you can do much better (this place is over priced) unless you get a phenomenal rate!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traveling_frank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

Was getting late and most everything was booked. Found this one had rooms available. When to our rooms and my daughter called me to the other room. One of the beds was wet and looked as though someone had urinated in the bed and then it was made up. To be honest it looked like this room was totally missed during cleaning rounds. I went to the front desk to let them know. They gave us a different room and asked if we had used the room. I had the key cards long enough to park and start unloading bags, so I don't know what she was asking for. The only summary of the place was not about breakfast, pool, or anything like that. Just stressing multiple times that these are non smoking rooms.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Billy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2012

We have been staying here for our vacations for the past 5 years. The front desk strives to meet your any need. Out of hunny buns the next day we had them! Rooms are newly rennovated over past 2 years. Price can't be beat, short drive to 293 bridge to destin. We just left and WILL be back!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SunnyFLovr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
knoxville tn
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2012

very nice upgraded extremely clean hotel, staff and owner so pleasant... rates awesome...A+ to you guys

Room Tip: 106 is a great room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lizzie241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Niceville
5.6 mi away
Comfort Suites At Eglin Air Force Base
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base
5.4 mi away
Quality Inn At Eglin AFB
Quality Inn At Eglin AFB
#5 of 6 in Niceville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#19 of 39 in Destin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
7.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
7.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regency Inn Niceville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Inn Niceville

Property: Regency Inn Niceville
Address: 4577 E Highway 20, Niceville, FL 32578-9702
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Niceville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Niceville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Regency Inn Niceville 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Regency Inn Niceville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing