We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A favorite of our family!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tradewinds Imported Foods

Tradewinds Imported Foods
Ranked #3 of 85 Restaurants in Niceville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Niceville, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A favorite of our family!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

Love the food; love the owners; love the atmosphere. One of our family's favorite places for Italian dishes.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mary Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    25
    6
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Hidden gem in Niceville”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

Glad we found this place. Be sure to call for a reservation as it was packed on the Friday night we went. We called ahead with little notice and were offered a seat at "the bar" or on the heated patio. Glad we chose the bar as it overlooked the kitchen and we could watch everything. By bar they really mean three stools at a hightop counter, which was ok with us as the cooks provided nice entertainment. Portions were huge, I couldn't imagine anyone can clear their plate. Service and food were excellent! Looking forward to going back again soon.

Helpful?
Thank tempesttwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crestview, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

A group of 8 ladies went and had a most enjoyable and delicious meal. Our waitress Melody could not do enough for us. She was tops.. Only 2 complaints which are the parking lot which is an accident waitng to happen (law suit too) and no sign out by the road. Thank goodness for GPS.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Harperr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
72 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great food, good wine, great times.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

I went with some friends the other night and the moment i walked in the door I knew we were "IN". We ordered several apps and they all were fantastic. The stuffed cherry poppers were my favorite. I had the grouper arabitia. It might have been the best thing I've ever had at any Italian restaurant ever. Before I forget, the service was great, a special touch is having the owners check on you during the meal. We had a bottle of the Zin, and it was nice and avg priced for a restaurant.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Staple15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
On the Road
Level Contributor
65 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Hard to find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

This restaurant is extremely hard to locate. They really need a sign out on the road, BUT it is worth the effort to find it. We stopped in on a Wednesday night, without reservations around 7 PM. Place was very busy, but we were seated within 5 minutes. Hostess was very friendly. Our waitress, Melody, was very attentive and nice. Our meals were served in a nice timely manner, and was fresh and hot. I had the Chicken Princepessa, my wife had meatballs and both were excellent. The atmosphere is very basic, but charming. All of the waitresses seemed to be very attentive to their tables. We did not see any upset diners. We will be back.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Semperfi66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tradewinds Imported Foods also viewed

Niceville, Florida Panhandle
Niceville, Florida Panhandle
 
Niceville, Florida Panhandle
Niceville, Florida Panhandle
 
Niceville, Florida Panhandle
Niceville, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Tradewinds Imported Foods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing