We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love it”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ed's Seafood & Steak - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ed's Seafood & Steak
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Niceville, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Love it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012

The food has always ben wonderful from the burgers, crab legs, chicken wings and fresh fish sandwiches! service has been hit or miss..i think the locals tend to get most of the service, but overall it has always been pleasant and great food...I go a few times a month

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank janice O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    11
    11
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, AL
Level Contributor
85 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“2 restaurants in 1”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

I was a little apprehensive about going to a sports bar to eat dinner and I was very pleasantly surprised to discover that the "bar" side and the restaurant side are completely divided. The restaurant side is nice and quiet. They play unobtrusive music at a level that makes normal conversation easy. The food is very good and reasonably priced. I had the surf and turf dinner (12 oz ribeye and a skewer of grilled shrimp) -- loved it.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank prefbid60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Mississippi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food, reasonable price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

The menu selection was varied enough to offer a choice of entrees and the prices were reasonable. Since we were visiting the Gulf area, seafood was my first choice and they had two local fish (grouper and flounder). The grouper was well prepared.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank OleMissTravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Paz, Bolivia
Level Contributor
128 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Decent Food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

Food was OK, not great but reasonably priced. The service made up for the food though. Although it was a Seafood and Steak place I ended up ordering a hamburger because nothing else really caught my eye.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank ranger0793
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeport, Florida
Level Contributor
201 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Southern cooking with friendly service and reasonable prices.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

This is a VERY casual place connected to a sports bar. Very good seafood gumbo and seafood. The prices are extremely reasonable and the service is friendly. Great place to stop by for lunch. No view.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ed's Seafood & Steak also viewed

Niceville, Florida Panhandle
Niceville, Florida Panhandle
 
Niceville, Florida Panhandle
Niceville, Florida Panhandle
 
Niceville, Florida Panhandle
Niceville, Florida Panhandle
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing