We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel staff went well beyond the call of duty to ensure our stay was enjoyable.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Niceville
Certificate of Excellence
Fayetteville, North Carolina
1 review
“Hotel staff went well beyond the call of duty to ensure our stay was enjoyable.”
Reviewed December 3, 2010

Hotel facilites were everything I needed to be comfortable. Incredible hotel staff. Example: in early December we had an unexpected cold snap and car windows were frozen over in the morning (in Florida!). Hotel manager provided (thnking ahead) an ice scaper and was actually volunteering to help. A very adequate breakfast was provided each morning (I was there for five day stay), and as always the warm cookies in the evening.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chelettt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    431
    101
    26
    7
    3
See reviews for
208
75
28
204
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
PA
2 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2010

Our stay at the Hampton Inn - Niceville was great. The room was clean; the bed was very comfortable; morning breakfast was good and the hostess (Sybil) was delightful. We used the fitness center equipped with treadmill, elliptical and exercise bike; also weights and a few other items. The room was clean and in order.
We will definitely book another reservation when we return to visit family. It was a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank asadparade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed May 13, 2010

If your staying in Niceville for one night or five, this is the place to be. The front desk staff were friendly and very helpful. There was a curtain mishap in my room, I called the front desk and the front desk manager came in to put it back up, when she discovered it had come out of the wall. She left to return with Mrs. Hartley the General Manger she preceeded to put the curtain back up, with no problem. She is quite the handy lady to have around, she is not affaird to get her hands dirty. The beds were soft, the room was clean they made you feel at home. I will be back each year to visit family and will be happy to stay at the Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyTexasTravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2008

This place is amazing and should get an award for service. The staff was super friendly. The hotel is very clean and neat. The breakfast was good and staff very nice. The location is right on the bay and beautiful. I will stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travel4workAA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2008

There are few reviews on this property, but it seemed to be new. We (me, Mrs. G and Kiddo) needed a place to crash after flights here, which arrived at VPS at 9:30p. This came in at a reasonable rate, so here we are. Warning, though: taxi rates here are on par with Manhattan. It was over $25 from the airport to the hotel, although the distance was only around 5 miles.

Room was as promised… king bed, non-smoking, rollaway already in the room. I went back to the lobby to get an extra pillow and a water out of the vending machine. When I asked for change for a $5 so I could get a water, the lady at the desk instead handed me six chilled water bottles! WOW!

In the morning, they had a thorough breakfast in the lobby, and the lady handling the breakfast was just delightful, and played with Kiddo, letting her “help” mop the floors…

The room was certainly clean, and the bed slept well. Shower was hot and strong.

Perfectly acceptable, and the budget hotel it is designed to be. The people, as usual, make the difference, and they hit this well. Everyone here that we ran across was nothing but helpful and professional. Four star service in a three star physical property.

On the same trip, we also stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Niceville, similarly nice, although the Hampton had a better view out the window…

Would happily stay here again.

  • Liked — Clean, friendly, good breakfast; great for a pre- or post-flight night.
  • Disliked — NOT a beach hotel, expensive taxi from VPS.
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Chauncey_Gardiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2007

After a brief but bad encounter at the Regency Inn, I switched the remainder of my stay to the Hampton Inn and never regretted it. The staff was consistently helpful. Even though I gave them no notice, they were able to get me a room for the full stay at the government rate. I did have to switch rooms once due to the unavailability of certain types of rooms, but they made that process easier by allowing me to check in early –just wheeling my things from one room to another.

The Hampton Inn is clean, comfortable and neat. They have free wired Internet and continental breakfast. The Hampton Inn has a plate of cookies in the foyer in the evenings, which was a big hit with us. They even provided a crib for my young daughter. Overall, I highly recommend this facility if you’re going to stay in the area. The stay was quite nice and the staff even nicer.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — N?A
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank flannelpants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cypress,tx
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2005

stayed here on a business trip on may 11, 2005. property sits next to the bay, so half the rooms have a nice view of bay. the other half look into someones back yard. i got the back yard view. each room has a refrig and micro. my room was very clean and beds were comfortable. motel is about 8 to 10 miles from destin across toll bridge over bay. $2.50 toll each way. this motel is probably alot cheaper than destin motels. my rate was $80. for a government rate. staff was very nice. at checkin, they were having a managers reception with limited free beer and hotwings. breakfast was typical hampton inn variety with those round eggs and sausages and bisquits. i would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank bearkatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Niceville
3.6 mi away
Comfort Suites At Eglin Air Force Base
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
11.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
2.1 mi away
Regency Inn Niceville
Regency Inn Niceville
#4 of 6 in Niceville
89 reviews
10.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base

Property: Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base
Address: 4400 Ansley Dr, Niceville, FL 32578-4559
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Niceville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Niceville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base Hotel Niceville
Niceville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing