We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Niceville
Certificate of Excellence
Harker Heights, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Staff”
Reviewed August 18, 2014

The Staff at this hotel is by far the nicest and most welcoming staff I have ever met. I spent several weeks at this hotel and was amazed at how well the staff treated me. The rooms are comfortable and clean and have small microwaves and refrigerators with extremely small freezers. All in all, I enjoyed my stay. The only down side of this hotel is the fact that it does not have laundry facilities. The hotel staff will do your laundry in their industrial machine but I opted to do my own laundry in an off site facility.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Texblueeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    431
    101
    26
    7
    3
See reviews for
208
75
28
204
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
ms
1 review
Reviewed August 18, 2014

I will never stay anywhere else when I'm in Niceville, Florida. Super clean, nice breakfast, comfortable beds and the staff go above and beyond to make sure your stay is the best. Location was great. Best staff I have ever encountered! There are many hotels that need to send their staff to this location to be trained. Hampton has hit it out of the park at this hotel. I will definitely be back soon. Thank You Niceville Hampton Inn. Connie, Mississippi

Room Tip: Stay at the Hampton Inn you want be disappointed. A+++++, CB, MS
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skymom77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 18, 2014

My stay at the hotel was excellent, I enjoyed the clean room, very comfortable bed and the complementary hot breakfast. There was peace and quite for a peaceful night sleep. I also loved the fact that I could control the temperature in my room because I get cold easily. Another plus from the hotel was the breakfast on the go bag, just in case I did not have time to eat the hot breakfast, I could still have something for the road. The staff was very friendly and kind everytime we passed by the lobby. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Monique P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Dorado, Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2014

My 2 granddaughters and I stayed here for one night, after 4 days at Miramar Beach, as it is close to the airport. Also close to Destin, I travel a lot, and I am a Diamond member of Hilton, this was hands down the nicest hotel staff that I have ever encountered. Obvious they enjoy their job. On arrival, they were setting up an outdoor cookout to show guest appreciation. They offered to launder our beach towels prior to checking out. Very thoughtful and vey appreciated.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cjckc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 12, 2014

This was the trait of everyone who worked @ the hotel. A smile on the face can make a difference in someone's day. The staff care about the guests and go beyond their job responsibilities to meet and exceed the most discriminate taste.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ramy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dozier, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 6, 2014

We stayed in this hotel recently on a weekend trip to Destin. We decided on this hotel because it was close to all the attractions in Destin we were interested, but it was enough out of town to avoid being crowded. The room was very comfortable and clean. The hotel was quiet, the pool clean with lots of tables and seating around it. The breakfast area had a really good selection. We definitely will stay again!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Amy Rodgers K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abingdon, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2014

Hotel is older but I like the fact that every room has a microwave and refrigerator. The afternoon/evening desk staff were very helpful and friendly. My room was clean but a bit noisy. I like the fact that the doors do NOT slam shut. Housekeeping were generous with the coffee and amenities. Oh, and you can stop by the front desk for bottle of water in mornings and again on return. They have fresh cookies and mints in the afternoon. They care about the guests and offer some nice extras. The parking is tight and I had to struggle a few times to squeeze my Dodge 1500 truck into a spot. And there was one minor issue....ants. I noticed one or two when I first checked in but didn't really think about it. Then I woke up one night at 1 am and turned on the light by the bed to find the nightstand by the bed was covered in ants! Kind of freaked me out. I told the morning clerk at the desk, she just said really?

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IsabellaKY63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Niceville
3.6 mi away
Comfort Suites At Eglin Air Force Base
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
11.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
2.1 mi away
Regency Inn Niceville
Regency Inn Niceville
#4 of 6 in Niceville
89 reviews
10.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base

Property: Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base
Address: 4400 Ansley Dr, Niceville, FL 32578-4559
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Niceville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Niceville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base Hotel Niceville
Niceville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing