We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Niceville
Certificate of Excellence
Brownsville, United States
1 review
“Wonderful staff”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Hotel beautiful and clean - Quiet area! The hotel staff made this experience even more wonderful, they went above and beyond to make our stay better. We even arrived early and they worked to get us checked into an available room! Highly recommend!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    427
    101
    25
    7
    3
See reviews for
205
75
28
202
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
137 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

The staff does seem very kind and caring as many of the reviews prior indicate. The breakfast nook is small and both mornings I've been here, very loud and cramped with travelers going this way and that way. The third floor internet doesn't work very well. My computers show intermittent connection. Luckily, I have a mobile hotspot. I told the front desk about the internet but I believe it was assumed that it must've been my equipment at fault. All in all it was a nice stay and just about typical for Hampton, (which is far superior to any Marriot or Holiday Inn brand.)

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Thekeithman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belton, Texas
Level Contributor
104 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014

All the staff was very helpful and friendly, including the room maid. No restaurants very close by, so a little drive even for fast food.

Requiring 200 characters minimum for the survey review is NOT very good. You should not make this a requirement!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
53 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2014

Friendly 2nd shift staff, the pool was sparkling clean, the :Cloud Nine" beds were good as usual. The bay view is only $5 more, perfect pre-Destin location for next day arrival in Destin in less than 10 minutes! ($3.00 toll to Destin.)

Room Tip: Closest to Destin an lower than Destin Rates.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CWWilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 28, 2014

The hotel was very nice they staff lived up to name of they city Niceville. The only problem I had was not enough parking. I returned to the area the following weekend and stayed at a hotel about 30 miles away that had better parking.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Sharnette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gardendale, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed June 23, 2014

My 7 old had a great time !! She was able to color a few pics and the front desk went out of the way and "Hung" them for her and everyone to see ! The pool is small BUT never crowded ! Breakfast was different each day with waffles and omelets. Bay view rooms are available and room was normal size. Room was cleaned daily and excellent service ALL around ! Would stay here again !!

Room Tip: Bay View !
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killeen, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Loved my stay here. The hotel isn't a newer one, but the staff more than made up the difference. My room was cleaned daily and they even cleaned and folded my laundry for free. But their overall hospitality was the outstanding.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Niceville
3.6 mi away
Comfort Suites At Eglin Air Force Base
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
11.1 mi away
Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
11.2 mi away
Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
10.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base

Property: Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base
Address: 4400 Ansley Dr, Niceville, FL 32578-4559
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Niceville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Niceville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base Hotel Niceville
Niceville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing