We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base
Nearby Hotels
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
$109
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$221
$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$307
$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$160
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (626)
Filter reviews
626 results
Traveler rating
476
110
29
7
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
476
110
29
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbay bridgetoll bridgebusiness tripquiet locationbreakfast staffthe breakfast areahome away from homedestin arearocky bayoushort drivevery nice hotelrooms were very cleangreat place to stayfront desk staffdefinitely stay here againeasy accessfl
Filter
Updating list...
370 - 375 of 626 reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2014

This was an unexpected trip to Niceville due to my father passing away. Staff was excellent. They provided a nice condolence email and were very helpful throughout the stay. Hotel accommodations were excellent as well and I would highly recommend this Hotel to anyone visiting this area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mlhartley, General Manager at Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Our condolences on your father's passing. We send our thoughts and prayers to you and your family. May the love of those around you help you through the days ahead.

Michele Hartley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

This is a great place for business travelers or anyone wanting to get away from the beach party scene in Destin or Fort Walton Beach. While still close enough to the beach to go there for dinner or shopping, it is very quiet and restful.

I've never had any problems with the Internet connection, so my work has never been interrupted.

The rooms are very clean and well-equipped and hot coffee is available in the lobby at any time of the day -- sometimes with fresh-baked cookies.

The staff is extremely friendly and polite, making it a point to remember you by name. In fact, it was the friendliness of the staff that intially caused me to be a repeat guest. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shannah9663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mlhartley, General Manager at Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Thank you for your review. I'm so glad the complimentary internet access was ideal to keep you connected while here. It's our aim to make sure you have all the comforts of home while on the road. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Michele Hartley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Wonderful accommodations! The lady working in the breakfast area was delightful. We felt as if we were guests in her home! We will definitely stay here again. The location is beautiful and very convenient to restaurants, etc...

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank March142014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mlhartley, General Manager at Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

We are thrilled you had a wonderful time and always love hearing who made your stay exceptional.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Michele Hartley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Excellent hotel in a nice quiet location. It was well kept and very clean. The staff is extremely friendly and go out of their way to provide excellent service. Convenient location near Eglin AFB and the airport.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

If you are staying in the Destin/Eglin area, this is the place to be. Convenient for the beaches (just across the Mid-Bay Bridge) but with a head-start back north when starting for home!!! And finally, the hotel is convenient for shopping at Destin Commons and Silver Sands, and for dining at any of the beach-side restuarants like Pompano Joe's and the Crab Trap!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Daniel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mlhartley, General Manager at Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

I agree. We have the ideal location. We are minutes away from all the hussel and bussel and still have that small town charm. In fact, you save so much by staying with us. Hotel tax is much higher in Destin than in Niceville. This covers the expense of the toll and then some.

Thanks for sharing.

Michele Hartley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews