We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Michele is the bomb!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Niceville
Certificate of Excellence
Niceville, Florida
1 review
“Michele is the bomb!”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We have been coming to this property for 7 plus years and will continue to come here because we get the best service and support of any hotel on the coast. Michele the manager only hires the best - positive, helpful and always cheerful.

The rooms are clean, upgraded and quiet.

Room Tip: Bay view is nice, but I prefer the backside as it a little more dark
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Curt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mlhartley, General Manager at Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
It is always our pleasure seeing and are so delighted you enjoy your time with us. My staff asked me to pass along the happiest of times this holiday season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    423
    99
    24
    7
    3
See reviews for
202
72
28
201
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Niceville, Florida
1 review
Reviewed November 5, 2013

As a Government Project Officer that travels for a living, I constantly battle with finding hotel properties to house my team and I for periods of 1 to 3 weeks..at government Per Diem. My team and I have stayed several times, for several weeks at a time, at this hotel, and have always been treated not as patrons, but as family. Michele Hartley (GM), Tannia, Caroline, Kim, Andria, Luann, and the entire staff have always treated my team and I with huge smiles, personable conversation, laughter, and attention even to the smallest details (remembering family members names, children, and etc..). They have opened their house to us, and many of our clients, and genuinely taken care of my teams.
There are many very nice places to stay in the Niceville area, but my team personally requestes this location each time, and in their words, "it's like coming home" away from home.
Thank you Michele (and staff) for all you do for others, and my team. The accommodations are excellent, the people fantastic, the location is close to everything, and it's always a pleasure to stay at "Our home away from home".

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Butch B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mlhartley, General Manager at Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Truly the best news is hearing you and your crew are returning. We love being your support will in the area and are eager to handle any and all requests.Your magnificent team makes it equally enjoyable. We think of you all as part of our family and we enjoy seeing yours grow. Thank you Butch.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We wanted to escape the UK and its weather to have one last sunny long weekend. We have been to the Emerald Coast before and have stayed at other establishments. This location was picked for:
- Strategy location, good connections to the coast, NW Florida airport and about 1 hour drive to
the west to Pensacola (Westward) and Panama City (Eastward).
- Driving from ATL (5.5Hours).
- A competitive price to stay.
- A peaceful location, although there is no on site bar or restaurant. There are plenty within a 5 to 10 minutes drive, we would recommend either The Boat House or The Harbour Dock.

On arrival we were made welcome by Audrey and was promptly checked in, the hotel was completely full for the first nights of our stay. The hotel facilities were clean, tidy and light. This also featured in our assigned rooms which were located at the back of the hotel. The beds were very comfortable.

We would definitely at the Hampton Inn Niceville in future!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robert_clanchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfort, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Everything from the lobby to the rooms are kept very clean and tidy. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. It's only an easy 20 - 25 minute drive to Fort Walton Beach. We would definitely stay at this Hampton again!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navarre, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

This hotel was a great stay for the price. I don't have much to complain. The only bad thing was the pool was freezing cold. The breakfast that is provided is great and a very healthy choice. The beds were extremely comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joshua R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horseshoe Bay, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Hampton Inn-Niceville is the best motel I've stayed at in a long,long time. Tops in all respects. Each & every employee, front desk, breakfast room attendent,the maintainence gal & the manager were friendly,professional and eager to please. The motel's location is convenient and quiet, the landscaping attractive and litter-free. The breakfast room was well attended. The food selection way above average. Best of all the rooms sparkled, the linens clean and white and the mattress super comfy.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Great folks at Hampton Inn in Niceville Fl. Great place to stay. The people were friendly and genuinely concerned about providing great service to their customer. I would stay there again if I'm ever in that area. They are conveniently located, and the prices were in line with their market area. I would strongly suggest this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Niceville
3.6 mi away
Comfort Suites At Eglin Air Force Base
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
11.2 mi away
Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
8.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
12.3 mi away
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfro...
#2 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base

Property: Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base
Address: 4400 Ansley Dr, Niceville, FL 32578-4559
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Niceville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Niceville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base Hotel Niceville
Niceville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing