We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in Niceville”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Niceville
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Nice hotel in Niceville”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Staff helped rebook when we found out during confirmation call our reservation was a day off. Place was 8 miles from the beach and did not have the price spikes of peak travel season of the crowded/overbooked beach resorts. Good place to wind down after a day at the beach. Staff is friendly and helpful. Plenty of food and shopping along the way.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Can N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    427
    101
    25
    7
    3
See reviews for
205
75
28
202
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

This hotel is small, off the beaten path, and has a friendly staff. My only problems were the smallness of the breakfast area for the number of guests and the slowness of the internet. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. My two complaints were beyond their control.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank KarenAndBobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 15, 2013

All staff members were very professional, friendly and helpful; the room was clean and the bedding smelled fresh with clean linen. If we are in this area again..we will make reservations to stay at this Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Henry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

We booked this hotel last minute to spend the weekend at Destin.. We made the right decision. From the moment we checked in till we checked out, we were surprisingly content with every aspect of our stay. The on duty manager Karolina was so polite and very helpful in many ways.. The rooms were clean and the breakfast satisfactory. It was a short drive to Destin. We are glad we stayed away from the crowded streets and hotels of Destin.. Even the housekeeping left personalized notes after cleaning our room.. Don't usually see that.. Will happily stay here again..

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MomofNick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

I wanted to take the family (me, wife, 6 yo girl and 3 yo boy) down to Destin for a weekend trip, but the hotels were upwards of $250/night. I noticed this property in Niceville for less than half that price, noticed that it was a small drive from there to Destin, and decided to take a shot. I was very pleasantly surprised! This hotel sits on the main road of Niceville and is less than 5 minutes from a toll bridge that will take you right into Destin in another 5 minutes. (Be forewarned: the toll is $3, cash only, both ways.) We didn't mind the small drive at all from the hotel to Destin and it was worth the small trouble to save $130/night!

As for the hotel itself, it was about what you would expect from a Hampton Inn. Complimentary breakfast and wi-fi, nice and clean rooms, a decent pool and fitness room, etc. This particular hotel has coffee and hot chocolate available in the lobby 24/7 which is cool, and the staff was exceptional. A couple downsides: while the location is conveniently located, it is in a weird spot. There was an industrial trash bin and a porta-potty in the parking lot while we stayed there. And the breakfast, while fine, was nothing to write home about. Those are small complaints however, as I feel this hotel is an excellent value and I'd definitely stay again!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Very nice Hampton Inn. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The property is in a quiet location but the entrance/exit is a little tight and easy to miss the first time there. There is really nothing within walking distance, but I prefer the quietness over convenience. The only complaint was the a/c thermostat on the wall had been disconnected and you had to use the one on the unit. This made keeping the room at a constant temp throughout challenging as the afternoon sun heated. At night I would wake up freezing and have to adjust again. When they get the wall thermostats reconnected this will be alleviated and it was not a huge problem given everything else was excellent.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lawrence R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
Reviewed July 31, 2013

I often find my self forgetting to say thank you but I usually have a smile for all Our stay was loaded with smiles before me (vary rare) and not only face to face thank you but little notes as well!!! Who has time for that and cleaning up hotel rooms!?!?! Blew me away,

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Niceville
3.6 mi away
Comfort Suites At Eglin Air Force Base
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
11.1 mi away
Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
11.2 mi away
Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
10.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base

Property: Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base
Address: 4400 Ansley Dr, Niceville, FL 32578-4559
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Niceville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Niceville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base Hotel Niceville
Niceville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing