We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Niceville
Certificate of Excellence
Millbrook, Alabama
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great place!”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

The rooms were extremely clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was delicious. The location is is close to major roadways. When I first called for the reservation and was quoted a price, I informed the very nice lady I was quoted a slightly lower price by a nearby competitor. After less than 2 minutes on hold, she informed me the manager approved to match the lower price!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cyndy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    439
    102
    28
    7
    3
See reviews for
213
78
29
206
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Up-to-date decor, spacious rooms, clean. Breakfast is decent. Hotel was very quiet. Nice touches, like place to plug in cell phone on nightstand, so you can charge your phone and use it for an alarm clock. Friendly, helpful staff. Would recommend this location for business travel in Niceville area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Excellent service overall and convenient location for us while we visit our grandchildren in Niceville. The manager and other employee are very friendly and good value of the price from room rate to excellent breakfast choice.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sweson Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
1 review
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We had a wonderful stay while relocating to the Niceville area. The staff, especially Audrey Beukenkamp and Michele Hartley were very kind, cheerful and helpful during our stay. The entire staff made us feel like family.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JB5934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Terrific job by ENTIRE staff at this hotel. We wanted to look at Niceville after our 2 months at Flagler Beach,on our way to New Orleans. Very impressed with everyone at this hotel.especially Karalin at the front desk. We got in Sunday ,I asked a lot of questions and she gladly answered them all. The over the top was when I jokingly asked if she would be baking cookies. Karalin said not usually on Sunday but she would make some for my wife and I. We also had a small problem with the room which she immediately corrected. Everyone at the front desk, the girls cleaning the rooms, the breakfast hostess and everyone we came in contact with was GREAT!!

Room Tip: View of the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marcoman40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed April 1, 2013

The hotel was clean and a traditional "Hampton Inn" atmosphere. However, the most impressive thing about this hotel was its' staff. I can honestly say, this was the friendliest, most helpful staff I have ever encountered, the staff actually greeted us by our name each morning when we walked out of our room and that was pretty impressive. I dealt with the housekeeping, maintenance, front desk and breakfast staff, all of which were over the top friendly, it was by far a wonderful experience. I would highly recommend this hotel not because of its convenient location to area attractions or because of outstanding rooms, all of which was a plus, but because of the staff.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehouse Station, New Jersey, United States
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

This Hampton Inn has, with out a doubt has the friendliest, helpful and competent staff. Right from the front desk through housekeeping, breakfast staff you know ou are in good hands. The manager is a visible presence and has done a great job in selecting and training the staff

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Niceville
3.6 mi away
Comfort Suites At Eglin Air Force Base
11.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Regency Inn Niceville
Regency Inn Niceville
#4 of 6 in Niceville
92 reviews
8.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
10.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base

Property: Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base
Address: 4400 Ansley Dr, Niceville, FL 32578-4559
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Niceville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Niceville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base Hotel Niceville
Niceville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing