We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Professional and Caring” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Niceville
Certificate of Excellence
Westfield, New Jersey
2 reviews
“Professional and Caring”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

What a very nice place this was! Tucked in a quiet corner with water views and a pool, yet close enough to everything. A breakfast in the morning and warm cookies in the afternoon. wouldn't I be so lucky if everywhere I traveled, my day's end would be here. The entire staff at this facility always had a smile and really wanted to make my stay special. Bravo! - Susan B, Westfield, NJ

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SusanM_07090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    384
    89
    20
    4
    2
See reviews for
178
62
25
187
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

I often use Hampton Inns for my travel. This establishment is among the best I've ever experienced. The cleaning staff even left me notes to thank me for staying there; what a nice touch that was! I really appreciate that this hotel encourages options that support "green/avoid waste" behaviors. They have instituted policies that are smart (ex: plenty of newspapers by the front door instead of placing one at every door each morning and posting rules re: reuse and/or replace for towels, etc.). The kitchen had a great selection from which I could choose; I especially enjoyed the hot, homemade oatmeal! Yum! It was a great place to spend my time away from home. Thanks!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Breeze, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

I stayed at the Hampton Inn Niceville,FL for 8 nights. The customer service at this location was outstanding. Michele the General Manager and her staff of Managers at the front desk Audrey, Karolin and Tonya were there to make sure I had a great stay. Shai who cleaned my room every day was outstanding and has the most upbeat attitude. All of these people are outstanding and made me feel very special. I look forward to my next stay with them.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, SC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Have stayed at this hotel several times over the past few years. Only issue I experienced on the last trip was with the elevator. Elevator seemed to creek quite a bit and even noticed it moving slightly as we were entering/exiting after doors opened.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnMColumbia_SC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights the rooms were clean and the breakfast was great, the location was great very easy to find. Very close to Mid bay bridge and 10 minutes to the white sandy beaches and crystal clear water of the Gulf.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dkmadoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

We stayed at your hotel simply because it was pretty close to where we were visiting family in Niceville (also from previous experience, knew we could trust Hampton Inn). This hotel turned out to be a very good choice and as your business card reads: "We love having you here" we knew you meant it from the very first of our arrival.
Everyone from time we arrived til we left (Feb1-4) were so very friendly. I just wish I had gotten all their names to thank them individually. Very clean,(loved the notes from housekeeper), very quiet and good food for breakfast. Thank you for a wonderful experience.

Room Tip: We were on 1st floor close to the Exercise room which I loved, but I did notice the outside security...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Staff is outstanding! Everyone I met was genuinely interested in ensuring I had an enjoyable stay. Room was clean and comfortable. AAA rate was an exceptional value. Stayed the last week of Feb while on business to Eglin AFB.

Housekeeping staff, Breakfast 'chef' and Front desk personnel (all shifts) all deserve hi praise.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Niceville
3.6 mi away
Comfort Suites At Eglin Air Force Base
11.1 mi away
Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
11.2 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
8.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
10.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base

Property: Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base
Address: 4400 Ansley Dr, Niceville, FL 32578-4559
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Niceville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Niceville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base Hotel Niceville
Niceville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing