We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best pork in town!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Woody's Hog Heaven - CLOSED

Woody's Hog Heaven
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Bar, Pub
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best pork in town!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

I really liked eating at this restaurant and I dont like pork. They offer several different dishes and sides thats sure to fill you up. They are very generous when it comes to portions and they have taken requests to make the portions smaller. I personally couldnt eat there too often. Bikini season and all.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Dms7dx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    13
    16
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Valparaiso, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Average food, poor service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

The atmosphere is typical "barbecue joint," with lots of wood and beer happening. The food is okay--not bad, but nothing stands out at all. The service was poor: very slow and not too friendly. I don't really expect to go back.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Erin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destin, Florida
Level Contributor
72 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Always a Great BBQ Salad”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

We go to Woody's on a regular basis and love the home town feel. Games on the back deck and good BBQ/beer. A great place to meet after a long day at work!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niceville, Florida
Level Contributor
88 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“place wasnt slammed but it took an hour for the food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

I have been to Woody's many times and loved it! However this time was disappointing in that we waited an hour for our food and had to get to go boxes. Food is great, no doubt, but need a little polishing up on the food delivery skills.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank tchalg8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“BBQ Burrito with beef brisket is excellent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

Comfortable atmosphere with generous portions and good food. Had a very nice grilled chicken salad, but I always come back to the Brisket Burrito. Wish they had a broader selection of beers but enjoyed the Fat Tire on tap.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chaos_Rabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Woody's Hog Heaven also viewed

Niceville, Florida Panhandle
Niceville, Florida Panhandle
 
Niceville, Florida Panhandle
Niceville, Florida Panhandle
 
Niceville, Florida Panhandle
Niceville, Florida Panhandle
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing