We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good service, good BBQ” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Woody's Hog Heaven - CLOSED

Woody's Hog Heaven
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Bar, Pub
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
44 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good service, good BBQ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2012

The pulled pork is great. I tried the Levi Sandwich last time and it was excellent. Pulled pork with slaw and queso sauce. Haven't had a bad meal here.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    13
    16
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Niceville
1 review
“Always great!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2012

I have eaten at Hog Heaven many times, and it has always been "THE BEST". I have enjoyed the food with a few friends, and other times with as many as 20. The staff has always been friendly and concerned to make everything go nicely. The atmosphere is fun and there is lots to look at. You won't be sorry you tried Hog Heaven. Carla

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CarlaNiceville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destin, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Job Woody!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2012

Love this greasy spoon! Always friendly and fast service... Variety menu!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Betty F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice Local BBQ joint”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2011

Service was great, food was good. Kid friendly. They gave me some free beer because it was the end of the keg. I always like free beer.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank Yiotula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Springs, Mississippi, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Don't waste your time!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2011

Service was average in speed and availability, yet somewhat unfriendly. I quickly formed an opinion that this was pretty much a "locals only" hang out, at least it was on the Wednesday night that I visited. Of the four BBQ sauces available on the table, I tried two-the "smoky" and "apple", neither of which were that good. Food came within 15 minutes of ordering, and I had the pulled pork sandwich, fries and fried okra. Sandwich was tender but had little flavor, and the okra was of the store bought and breaded variety, not very good. Won't be going back here, and won't recommend to anybody...

  • Visited October 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Woody's Hog Heaven also viewed

Niceville, Florida Panhandle
Niceville, Florida Panhandle
 
Niceville, Florida Panhandle
Niceville, Florida Panhandle
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing