We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfort suites”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites At Eglin Air Force Base
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Niceville
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“comfort suites”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

5 star everywhere in ths hotel, its clean, great service, highly recommended. All the staff were friendly and helpful, thankyou for our stay.
i throughly enjoyed the breakfasts and the office/business facilities were very useful.

Room Tip: we stayed on the top floor, nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simon m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    56
    12
    5
    5
See reviews for
150
52
19
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

My daughter & I arrived after a 20 hr. flight. Thank goodness I only needed to drive max 10 min. to our location. Super friendly reception greeting. I mentioned to my daughter I was thirsty & we were given 2 bottles of water. Its the little things..Super comfy bed & bathtub made for a good nights sleep before continuing our journey. Would stay here again!

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Stayed here Sat. night, 2/22/14. Front desk said hotel was about five years old, but I swear it would pass for brand new. Room and hallways looked like new carpet. Very clean everywhere. Bathroom very bright. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. Special shout out to Adrianna at the front desk check in. She was genuinely friendly and seemed happy to be there. Also, the free breakfast was excellent. Choice of cereals, pastries, basket of fruit, coffees, juices and even hot food (eggs, ham & Belgian waffles). My only complaint would be the loud guests tromping down the halls late at night, but that is due to rude and inconsiderate guests. If I'm ever in Niceville again I would definitely stay here.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomasville
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

I recently had a week long stay. Was my second time at this hotel. Very clean, comfortable rooms, friendly staff, and a couple nights of complimentary appetizers and beverages. Convenient to Eglin. Great rates. Safe environment. Free coffee all day and free hot breakfast every day. Love staying here.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bocephus99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawton, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Comfort suites at Elgin is a nice hotel with an helpful staff. Adriana was very helpful in getting me a cab that does not charge extreme rates, when I went to see my son graduate. The hotel itself has very nice rooms. If you're in the mood for tv, the cable listing is extenstive and looks great on the hd tv. Rooms have a refridgerator and microwave. Tuesdays and Thursdays have a managers reception with drinks and food. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kevin w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niceville, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014

I would like to thank the entire staff and management of the Comfort Suites at Eglin AFB this really is a great hotel. Lets start at the top it has exceptional value and far exceeds what you would expect. The hotel is spotlessly clean, fast internet, great breakfast and friendly staff.
There is a reason why this hotel is number one in Niceville and far outweighs the Hampton Inn and the Holiday Inn Express which are also local. It's in a great position to all the local restaurants and easy access to the local airport which is only 5 mins away.

Thanks again for all the great stays and see you again soon.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jerseygirl080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

We recently stayed here while visiting family in the area. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The Breakfast Hostess was a blast while we enjoyed the variety of breakfast items offered such as waffles, sausage, eggs, bagels, and yogurt. The room was spacious and comfortable, we liked the setup with a small wall between the bed and sofa area. We also had a microwave, coffee maker and refrigerator for convenience. We will stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shuttlenana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Niceville
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn At Eglin AFB
Quality Inn At Eglin AFB
#6 of 6 in Niceville
83 reviews
5.6 mi away
Regency Inn Niceville
Regency Inn Niceville
#4 of 6 in Niceville
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#21 of 39 in Destin
173 reviews
9.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
14.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites At Eglin Air Force Base? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites At Eglin Air Force Base

Property: Comfort Suites At Eglin Air Force Base
Address: 148 John Sims Pkwy W, Niceville, FL 32578-1916
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Niceville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Niceville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites At Eglin Air Force Base 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Comfort Suites hotel is centrally located in Niceville. Minutes from Eglin Air Force Base, General Dynamics OTS, NW Florida College (formerly OWC), Okaloosa Regional Airport and short drive to the white sand beaches of the Gulf Coast and Destin. Restaurants conveniently located to the hotel, many within walking distance. Easy access to area restaurants, shopping and entertainment. Niceville is home to the Boggy Bayou Mullet Festival, a fun annual food, music, arts and crafts festival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites At Eglin Air Force Base reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites At Eglin Afb Hotel Niceville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing