We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites At Eglin Air Force Base

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Suites At Eglin Air Force Base
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Niceville
Certificate of Excellence
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We would have stayed longer but they were booked for the rooms additional nights. We had a great stay. Very polite staff and extremely helpful. The hotel is only 4 years old so it's very up to date. The rates were reasonable for this time of year. The staff is what makes the hotel. They are all about customer service. I would gladly stay here again. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pilottraveler1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    49
    10
    4
    4
See reviews for
127
45
18
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

When I booked a trip for a short trip to Florida for my husband and me, we had no idea how amazing our trip would turn out to be. We got into town about noon and ate before going to the hotel. We figured we could find out if we could check in early. The lady at the front desk was REALLY nice and super friendly. They did not have a room ready for us to check into, so she called the housekeeping staff to see about getting one ready right away. She also gave us a free upgrade and I was able to pay for our room while it was being cleaned for us. When we got to the room (right next to the elevator!), we were absolutely in awe of its size. It also smelled incredibly clean. It was a beautiful room. The bed was also very comfortable. We would gladly stay there again. While we were there, we couldn't help but compare our stay just the week before at a high-end resort hotel. Our room at the Comfort Suites was larger and felt far more opulent. We also had many more amenities than the hotel we'd been at from the week before. We were extra excited to find a little box of goodies including pillow mist, a sleep mask and ear plugs. I highly recommend this hotel. It is a lovely property with a great staff.

Room Tip: Join the Choices Rewards club
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

My mother and I went to see my daughter and her family at Eglin Air force Base. We stayed at the Comfort Suites in Niceville. When we checked in the people at the front desk were polite and very friendly. On our first night there my mother cut her arm and Jeff at the front desk rounded up all the first aid supplies he could find so that I could bandage it until we could go to Walgreens the next morning. Jane who took care of breakfast was very pleasant, polite and even came around spoke to everyone when she was clearing dishes! I will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
280 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights before going over to Miramar Beach and into a condo. Located close to Eglin and airport, but not super close to the beaches. Close to restaurants, a Walmart, and gas stations.

Room was spacious, clean, and beds were pretty comfortable. A/C quit working on our 2nd night there but fan worked enough that we just stayed in the room. We were on 3rd floor and when we walked across the room, you could feel the floor move and the furniture kind of "shake". We knew there was a chance that the people below us could hear us. We had our four kids, ages 11, 9, 4, and 3. They will be kids and the toddlers were just playing around and at 6:15 pm on night 2 we received a complaint that we were being too loud. I ended up calling back to tell the front desk that there was no way I could just keep my kids from walking around until they were asleep! They apologized and said they'd offer to move the ones complaining. We knew it may have been noisy but it was also only 6:15 in the evening! The front desk guy seemed very embarrassed that he had called to tell us of the complaint.

Pool area was small but seemed clean.

Overall it was a good stay. The breakfast was good, fresh items were served and the breakfast area was kept very clean.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank luvlifeandtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

This property is so clean! The staff was very helpful and pleasant. Breakfast was fresh and there were many options to choose from. I traveled with my children and the room was clean a spacious. We will stay here in the future. It was a very short drive to the beach and shopping! Great Vacation spot and lots of museums to visit :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MJCHudnall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

I recently had a change of assignment from Eglin AFB, Florida to San Antonio, and once I had cleared base housing, my family and I proceeded to spend 17 days at the Comfort Suites in Niceville. From the moment I called to make the reservation, the staff was professional, courteous and probably the absolute BEST we had ever experienced! Adriana was extremely pleasant with the reservation process, helping to secure us the best rate for the duration of our stay. Then there was Jeff, who usually worked nights, who greeted my weary face (from a long day's work of out-processing and preparing for the move) with a cheerful "Hello" which helped lighten the day's heavy burden. At one point, when my youngest child was visibly ill with a fever (clingy to her mommy as we carried her in), Jeff stopped us at the elevator and proceeded to give us a complimentary Sierra Mist to help her feel better. Completely unexpected yet completely thoughtful! Every morning, Jane was in the breakfast area greeting us with a great big "Good morning", and she helped us wrangle our three kids between the various breakfast items . . . then she would not let us clean up one crumb . . . she was amazing and we were actually a little sad when we did not see her on the mornings that she was not working. The housekeeping staff (Jennifer mostly) was certainly on their "A+" game! Not once did we have to ask for extra cleaning, and the rooms smelled so fresh and clean each and every day. On most days, the housekeeping staff even went as far as leaving us personal notes to let us know to call on them if we needed anything . . . obviously they were aware of our extended stay and potential needs with a family of 5, including three below the age of 10! I don't want to leave out Austin at the front desk . . . he was always accommodating to everything we asked of him. I simply cannot say enough GREAT, OUTSTANDING things about this hotel and its staff. If you are ever in the Niceville, Florida/Eglin AFB area and need a refreshing break from your routine disappointing hotel experience, then Comfort Suites in Niceville is where you should book! I guarantee that if we are ever in that area again, we will absolutely stay there again (maybe not for 17 days however), but definitely again! Thanks to everyone for helping ease the stress of our move - you are all professionals in EVERY sense of the word!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Whitney B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

From the friendly check in to the morning breakfast room, it was a pleasure. Our stay was short, but pleasant. This made a great stopover between the condo which was not yet available. Will stay again in August to pick up soldier from Eglin. There was some noise from stair doors, but nothing unexpected. Still here and the gentleman at the next table just commented to his wife, "this place is really nice" wife replied " it really is perfect for us."

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lovejunker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Niceville
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn At Eglin AFB
Quality Inn At Eglin AFB
#5 of 6 in Niceville
3.0 of 5 stars 74 reviews
11.2 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#9 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 170 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#18 of 39 in Destin
3.5 of 5 stars 137 reviews
14.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 12 in Crestview
4.0 of 5 stars 79 reviews
14.4 mi away
Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites At Eglin Air Force Base? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites At Eglin Air Force Base

Property: Comfort Suites At Eglin Air Force Base
Address: 148 John Sims Pkwy W, Niceville, FL 32578-1916
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Niceville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Niceville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites At Eglin Air Force Base 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Comfort Suites hotel is centrally located in Niceville. Minutes from Eglin Air Force Base, General Dynamics OTS, NW Florida College (formerly OWC), Okaloosa Regional Airport and short drive to the white sand beaches of the Gulf Coast and Destin. Restaurants conveniently located to the hotel, many within walking distance. Easy access to area restaurants, shopping and entertainment. Niceville is home to the Boggy Bayou Mullet Festival, a fun annual food, music, arts and crafts festival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Suites At Eglin Air Force Base reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites At Eglin Afb Hotel Niceville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing