We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites At Eglin Air Force Base
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Niceville
Certificate of Excellence
Milton, Florida, United States
1 review
“Great Service!”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Four of us shared a room at the Comfort Suites in Niceville, Fl. We were at the Catholic Charismatic Conference weekend March 8-10. The staff is super nice, calling us to see if things were acceptable in our room. The breakfast was really good and so appreciated, as well as, having coffee available throughout the day. Next year when we have our conference, we will choose Comfort Suites. Thanks so much. Patty N

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    55
    12
    5
    5
See reviews for
149
52
19
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Pierce, Florida
1 review
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Excellent service, friendly, clean and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast is everything you are looking for to start the day. The bold coffee is outstanding. Housekeeping staff are outstanding. Overall outstanding place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doreen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Cove Springs, Florida, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 21, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several times and keep going back there. I have always had a pleasant experience. The room is always clean and attractive. The staff is friendly and very helpful. I normally stay just one night, but wish I could stay longer because I like the hotel so much. It is in a convenient location for me. I will be back!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Myra41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinity, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We travel constantly and stay at a multitude of hotels and motels. This one exceeded every expectation. The people were wonderfully helpful and friendly. The room was very clean and the layout was perfect for this age of technology. We generally have to search for outlets for our laptops, kindles, shaver, etc. We even carry an extra plug with us with 3 outlets to manage our equipment. No shortage in this room. I didn't even have to move furniture to find a wall socket. Morning breakfast was great. Wish I could take this hotel with me when we travel.

Room Tip: This hotel is very close to Destin and the beautiful beaches--really a much better value than some o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport News, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2013

The staff here was excellent - very helpful, very friendly. They had good suggestions for places to eat and helped with future reservations. The manager's reception on Tue and Thu had delicious appetizers catered by local restaurants, and beer and wine. It was a nice opportunity to regroup before heading to dinner. This location was very convenient to Eglin AFB - just a short ride in the morning. The rooms were very clean and comfortable - I'll defintely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomasville
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

I typically stay at Hamptons and Residence Inns when I travel. After staying at this hotel for a couple of nights, I will always consider Comfort Suites. This location in particular impressed me. My room was well below $100 per night, a great value considering that a hot breakfast (similar to Hampton) is available as well as an evening social hour that serves beer and wine (similar to Residence Inn) and appetizer-size food that could pass as dinner. The food at the social hour was catered by a really great local restaurant that has high ratings. All staff I encountered were friendly. They took me in on short notice. The rooms and common areas were very clean. My room had two beds, a small refrigerator, a nice flat screen TV, a sitting area, and a good sized bathroom. Everything was up to date. Walls could use some touching up, though. If you are working at Eglin, this hotel is incredibly close and your best bet in the area for the value. You really get a lot for the $85 or so you pay per night.

Room Tip: Upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bocephus99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort Suites E, General Manager at Comfort Suites At Eglin Air Force Base, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review! I am happy to hear that you were pleasantly surprised as you normally stay with other brands. We work very hard to stay in the top 10 ranked Comfort Suites in the US and continually look for ways to make our guests' stay even better. Looking forward to having you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

the location and price were perfect for my needs. the room was clean and large enough to be comfortable for a week's family- illness stay. Adrianna and Austin were very friendly and welcoming. the breakfast was good and plenty and the staff was great. i would also like to thank the maintainance man who helped me with a broken suitcase lock. i will stay there again.wish i had known about the " get one night free when you stay for 10" deal. i could use the help.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carol r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Niceville
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn At Eglin AFB
Quality Inn At Eglin AFB
#6 of 6 in Niceville
82 reviews
5.6 mi away
Regency Inn Niceville
Regency Inn Niceville
#4 of 6 in Niceville
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
13.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#21 of 39 in Destin
173 reviews
14.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites At Eglin Air Force Base? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites At Eglin Air Force Base

Property: Comfort Suites At Eglin Air Force Base
Address: 148 John Sims Pkwy W, Niceville, FL 32578-1916
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Niceville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Niceville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites At Eglin Air Force Base 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Comfort Suites hotel is centrally located in Niceville. Minutes from Eglin Air Force Base, General Dynamics OTS, NW Florida College (formerly OWC), Okaloosa Regional Airport and short drive to the white sand beaches of the Gulf Coast and Destin. Restaurants conveniently located to the hotel, many within walking distance. Easy access to area restaurants, shopping and entertainment. Niceville is home to the Boggy Bayou Mullet Festival, a fun annual food, music, arts and crafts festival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites At Eglin Air Force Base reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites At Eglin Afb Hotel Niceville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing