We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, comfortable, convenient.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites At Eglin Air Force Base

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Suites At Eglin Air Force Base
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Niceville
Certificate of Excellence
Newport News, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Friendly, comfortable, convenient.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

The staff here was excellent - very helpful, very friendly. They had good suggestions for places to eat and helped with future reservations. The manager's reception on Tue and Thu had delicious appetizers catered by local restaurants, and beer and wine. It was a nice opportunity to regroup before heading to dinner. This location was very convenient to Eglin AFB - just a short ride in the morning. The rooms were very clean and comfortable - I'll defintely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    48
    10
    4
    4
See reviews for
127
41
18
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Thomasville
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

I typically stay at Hamptons and Residence Inns when I travel. After staying at this hotel for a couple of nights, I will always consider Comfort Suites. This location in particular impressed me. My room was well below $100 per night, a great value considering that a hot breakfast (similar to Hampton) is available as well as an evening social hour that serves beer and wine (similar to Residence Inn) and appetizer-size food that could pass as dinner. The food at the social hour was catered by a really great local restaurant that has high ratings. All staff I encountered were friendly. They took me in on short notice. The rooms and common areas were very clean. My room had two beds, a small refrigerator, a nice flat screen TV, a sitting area, and a good sized bathroom. Everything was up to date. Walls could use some touching up, though. If you are working at Eglin, this hotel is incredibly close and your best bet in the area for the value. You really get a lot for the $85 or so you pay per night.

Room Tip: Upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bocephus99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort Suites E, General Manager at Comfort Suites At Eglin Air Force Base, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review! I am happy to hear that you were pleasantly surprised as you normally stay with other brands. We work very hard to stay in the top 10 ranked Comfort Suites in the US and continually look for ways to make our guests' stay even better. Looking forward to having you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

the location and price were perfect for my needs. the room was clean and large enough to be comfortable for a week's family- illness stay. Adrianna and Austin were very friendly and welcoming. the breakfast was good and plenty and the staff was great. i would also like to thank the maintainance man who helped me with a broken suitcase lock. i will stay there again.wish i had known about the " get one night free when you stay for 10" deal. i could use the help.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carol r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
514 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Very friendly service. I was traveling with my mother, who has trouble getting around, and they were careful to provide us with a full handicapped suite for her. Provided advice on where to do for dinner. Beds comfortable, rooms spacious, breakfast pretty good too.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank morl8tr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weaver, Alabama, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel three different times for a week at a time and simply enjoy staying here. The staff is always excellent and the hotel is always clean and fresh. The free breakfast is always great.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bama485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, TX
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

My family stayed at the Comfort Suites twice in 10 days. Excellent value. The rooms very large. The hotel was extremely clean and the staff was wonderful. The free breakfast wasn't great, but they had coffee and juice. Restaurants and stores are located nearby. I will stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Corey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hughesville, Maryland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I originally stumbled onto the Comfort Suites two months ago only because a hotel down the road was overbooked and when I arrived I was told they would not be able to honor my reservation. They told me they would book me at the Comfort Suites. I was not thrilled as my perception of the Choice Hotels group was that they were lower end hotels. BOY WAS I SURPRISED! The Comfort Suites in Niceville is clean, fresh, and has the brand new look to it. The hallways are wide, the rooms are large, and the breakfast is well done. Free internet with NO PASSWORD! Fresh cookies also. I saw a pool though did not use it. My next trip to the area was a few days ago and I specifically chose Comfort Suites. When I checked out, they eagerly held my bags for me while I caught a ride with a co-worker to go to a meeting that was being held at another hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank SimplyPleased
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Niceville
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn At Eglin AFB
Quality Inn At Eglin AFB
#5 of 6 in Niceville
3.0 of 5 stars 74 reviews
11.2 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#12 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
13.0 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#18 of 39 in Destin
3.5 of 5 stars 127 reviews
5.6 mi away
Regency Inn Niceville
Regency Inn Niceville
#4 of 6 in Niceville
3.5 of 5 stars 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites At Eglin Air Force Base? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites At Eglin Air Force Base

Property: Comfort Suites At Eglin Air Force Base
Address: 148 John Sims Pkwy W, Niceville, FL 32578-1916
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Niceville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Niceville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites At Eglin Air Force Base 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Comfort Suites hotel is centrally located in Niceville. Minutes from Eglin Air Force Base, General Dynamics OTS, NW Florida College (formerly OWC), Okaloosa Regional Airport and short drive to the white sand beaches of the Gulf Coast and Destin. Restaurants conveniently located to the hotel, many within walking distance. Easy access to area restaurants, shopping and entertainment. Niceville is home to the Boggy Bayou Mullet Festival, a fun annual food, music, arts and crafts festival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Choice Hotels and Orbitz so you can book your Comfort Suites At Eglin Air Force Base reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites At Eglin Afb Hotel Niceville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing