We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great value, very comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites At Eglin Air Force Base

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites At Eglin Air Force Base to your Saves list
Comfort Suites At Eglin Air Force Base
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   148 John Sims Pkwy W, Niceville, FL 32578   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Niceville
Certificate of Excellence
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
497 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Great value, very comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Very friendly service. I was traveling with my mother, who has trouble getting around, and they were careful to provide us with a full handicapped suite for her. Provided advice on where to do for dinner. Beds comfortable, rooms spacious, breakfast pretty good too.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank morl8tr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    46
    10
    4
    4
See reviews for
121
40
18
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Weaver, Alabama, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel three different times for a week at a time and simply enjoy staying here. The staff is always excellent and the hotel is always clean and fresh. The free breakfast is always great.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bama485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, TX
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

My family stayed at the Comfort Suites twice in 10 days. Excellent value. The rooms very large. The hotel was extremely clean and the staff was wonderful. The free breakfast wasn't great, but they had coffee and juice. Restaurants and stores are located nearby. I will stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Corey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hughesville, Maryland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I originally stumbled onto the Comfort Suites two months ago only because a hotel down the road was overbooked and when I arrived I was told they would not be able to honor my reservation. They told me they would book me at the Comfort Suites. I was not thrilled as my perception of the Choice Hotels group was that they were lower end hotels. BOY WAS I SURPRISED! The Comfort Suites in Niceville is clean, fresh, and has the brand new look to it. The hallways are wide, the rooms are large, and the breakfast is well done. Free internet with NO PASSWORD! Fresh cookies also. I saw a pool though did not use it. My next trip to the area was a few days ago and I specifically chose Comfort Suites. When I checked out, they eagerly held my bags for me while I caught a ride with a co-worker to go to a meeting that was being held at another hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank SimplyPleased
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee
Level Contributor
94 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

There are two Comfort Hotels in Niceville less than one-half mile from each other but what a difference there is between the two. You should first know the price is not the same. If you are looking for a budget hotel that is many years old and needs a major renovation choose the one on Highway 85. You you don't mind spending $20 dollars more and staying in a top rate, very clean and comfortable hotel, choose the one on the Parkway. When I arrived I was met at the door with a warm smile and pizza, hot wings, beer and wine in the dining area. Then I was introduced to my very large room with a King bed, big screen TV, lounging area with a sofa, wireless internet, desk, and very large and spotless bathroom. I choose to be on the top floor (3) because I don't like people walking over my head when I am trying to sleep. It was so quiet I almost slept late the next morning. Breakfast downstairs was great. Eggs, sausage, toast, coffee, juice, fruit, and much more. A computer/business area is also located downstairs next to the dining area. You can pay less for a hotel in Niceville, but you will get what you pay for.

Room Tip: Get a room on the 3rd floor in the rear of the hotel. You are away from the noise of the highway, ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DukeofTally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

hotel was clean, staff great, woke up late missed breakfast staff gave me anything they had that I wanted. tried to shower and handle fell off in my hand. Told staff about it and they were very sorry it happened. this however didn't get my wife or I a shower ! No credit or discount on next reservation and I am a Platinum member.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rayholmfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

PLEASE READ: The room and breakfast was the best. The location of the room was not so because we we're the first room following the lobby and the laundry room was so noisy. There was a huge leak in the vending area which was right in front of the room which overflowed into our room. The cleaning staff just walked in our room to try and mop, without even knocking. And the heavy back door shut on my daughters toe and split it open and was gushing blood everywhere and i get a rude old man in the lobby that threw me a small bandaid. The morning breakfast personnel were wonderful and very attentive. But the experience of the old man left me not wanting to go ever again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brysel518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Niceville
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn At Eglin AFB
Quality Inn At Eglin AFB
#5 of 6 in Niceville
3.0 of 5 stars 70 reviews
5.6 mi away
Regency Inn Niceville
Regency Inn Niceville
#4 of 6 in Niceville
3.5 of 5 stars 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
14.4 mi away
Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
12.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites At Eglin Air Force Base? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites At Eglin Air Force Base

Property: Comfort Suites At Eglin Air Force Base
Address: 148 John Sims Pkwy W, Niceville, FL 32578
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Niceville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Niceville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites At Eglin Air Force Base 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Comfort Suites hotel is centrally located in Niceville. Minutes from Eglin Air Force Base, General Dynamics OTS, NW Florida College (formerly OWC), Okaloosa Regional Airport and short drive to the white sand beaches of the Gulf Coast and Destin. Restaurants conveniently located to the hotel, many within walking distance. Easy access to area restaurants, shopping and entertainment. Niceville is home to the Boggy Bayou Mullet Festival, a fun annual food, music, arts and crafts festival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Suites At Eglin Air Force Base reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites At Eglin Afb Hotel Niceville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing