We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall Excellent Hotel Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites At Eglin Air Force Base
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Niceville
Certificate of Excellence
Meridianville, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Overall Excellent Hotel Experience”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

I stayed at this hotel from 7-17 August 2012. The staff is very friendly, breakfast was good, rooms are decorated nicely, and hotel is close to the base and a near by park (Turkey Creek). My only complaint, and it is a small one, is that the maids are not always consistent in how the room was cleaned. On some days the room was spotless and others it seemed that only the bed was made and trash removed. Overall, it was a great stay and I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: There are only three floors. If you are a light sleeper I would recommend a room away from the eleva...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TMan3032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    278
    57
    12
    5
    6
See reviews for
152
52
20
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 3 dayside to the rooms were very clean and pretty updated the staff was excellent and the free breakfast was well worth waking up early for the time could be extende til 10 am but no complaints WILL DEFINATLEY STAY HERE AGAIN

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bebevee59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Staff was very friendly. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Very nice place to stay. About 20 minutes to the beach. Close to Destin or Ft Walton beaches. 5 minutes to Eglin AFB. Outdoor pool was warm and clean.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fern777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 22, 2012

The whole staff was friendly!!!! Very clean room:)

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chatty1523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

From the moment I walked in the door I knew that what all the other reviewers wrote about this hotel was true. First, it was very clean, new, and nicely appointed. I can't complain about anything related to the decor, cleanliness, amenities or anything. The BED was wonderful. The TV up to date. The lobby area lovely.

Location: Comfort Suites at Eglin AFB in Niceville is on the outskirts of Destin, FL and Fort Walton Beach. The drive to the beach takes about 25 minutes if you take the toll booth route (be prepared to pay $3 each way). Its a little bit longer to the beaches and main city centers of Ft. Walton/Destin if you go around the toll booth. It just depends on which end of Emerald Coast Pkway you want to visit. Niceville It has a nice small town feel to it and it may "seem like" you are in the middle of no where, but actually there are dining locations, shopping centers and mini-malls directly in Niceville and only a block or two from the hotel. There is even a Taco Bell next door for the late night munchies and of course a Walmart on the same strip as well. LOL. Although the drive to the beaches and high entertainment and shopping area is a little long, the hotel price, and people are worth the hassle of the drive.

The Staff: I can say the ENTIRE staff was very friendly accommodating and a pleasure to meet. I felt welcome and felt like they were genuinely concerned about the comfort of their guests...(notice I said guests, not customers, because they truly treated us like guests). I have never met such nice staff in all my days of traveling. Ive stayed in many hotels, 4 stars, Hiltons, etc, but never have I experienced an entire staff so nice, friendly, and helpful. Check-in was smooth and easy. When we needed a corkscrew they provided one. Even joked around with us. The most impressive thing that happened though was when the staff went above and beyond their traditional role.

The lights in our rental SUV were left on all night. So as we were leaving for home we found out the battery was dead. I started to call AAA but took a chance and asked the attendant at the desk if they could help. They could have referred us to some drive by booster off company (LOL) but they didnt. She and her supervisor found some battery cables and one of the other staff persons volunteered to boost us off. Let me tell you from experience, a lot of people don't like to boost others off, especially boosting off SUVs. I have been told no. So I now have my own portable battery jumper, (but didnt think to bring it). Anyway, the staff person came out and was about to use his personal truck to boost us off, however, another guest staying at the hotel saw what was going on and volunteered his SUV. I really appreciate the staff for going out of their way to help us and also the guest that volunteered his SUV. I guess they don't call it Niceville for nothing!

Overall, if ever in the Destin area again, I would stay here hands down. My hats off to the owner,and manager/supervisor of this hotel as well for hiring great people and having a great guest services model in place! Please continue to keep up the great work. You all gave the "Comfort Suites" brand a GREAT name!

Room Tip: We were on the third floor and it was great. I'm sure all the rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keke2873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

On the plus side, the hotel was very clean, the people were very friendly and responsive. The hotel had a comfortable bed, it had a flat screen HD TV, and it was reasonably priced for this area. There restaraunts located in close proximity.
On the minus side. The walls are very thin. We could hear every door that slammed. The dining area was too small to accomodate everyone when the occupancy rate is high. We were there during the summer and if you plan to go to Beach a lot it will take 40 minutes plus easily. It is definitely a trade off of what you value. A few extra dollars to be close to the beach or pay less and spend the time in the car fighting the traffic and paying the tolls to cross the bay bridge.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darrell E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tylertown, Mississippi
1 review
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Great hotel, good price and a great staff. I was very impressed with my stay at the hotel. The rooms was very clean. If you stay in the area make sure that you visit the Po Folk restaurant this was some great food and a great staff there also.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank desnejr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Niceville
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn At Eglin AFB
Quality Inn At Eglin AFB
#6 of 6 in Niceville
84 reviews
5.6 mi away
Regency Inn Niceville
Regency Inn Niceville
#4 of 6 in Niceville
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
13.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#21 of 39 in Destin
177 reviews
14.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites At Eglin Air Force Base? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites At Eglin Air Force Base

Property: Comfort Suites At Eglin Air Force Base
Address: 148 John Sims Pkwy W, Niceville, FL 32578-1916
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Niceville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Niceville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites At Eglin Air Force Base 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Comfort Suites hotel is centrally located in Niceville. Minutes from Eglin Air Force Base, General Dynamics OTS, NW Florida College (formerly OWC), Okaloosa Regional Airport and short drive to the white sand beaches of the Gulf Coast and Destin. Restaurants conveniently located to the hotel, many within walking distance. Easy access to area restaurants, shopping and entertainment. Niceville is home to the Boggy Bayou Mullet Festival, a fun annual food, music, arts and crafts festival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites At Eglin Air Force Base reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites At Eglin Afb Hotel Niceville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing