We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great visit to Niceville :)” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites At Eglin Air Force Base

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Comfort Suites At Eglin Air Force Base
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Niceville
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Great visit to Niceville :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

The whole staff was friendly!!!! Very clean room:)

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chatty1523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    51
    11
    4
    5
See reviews for
141
50
18
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

From the moment I walked in the door I knew that what all the other reviewers wrote about this hotel was true. First, it was very clean, new, and nicely appointed. I can't complain about anything related to the decor, cleanliness, amenities or anything. The BED was wonderful. The TV up to date. The lobby area lovely.

Location: Comfort Suites at Eglin AFB in Niceville is on the outskirts of Destin, FL and Fort Walton Beach. The drive to the beach takes about 25 minutes if you take the toll booth route (be prepared to pay $3 each way). Its a little bit longer to the beaches and main city centers of Ft. Walton/Destin if you go around the toll booth. It just depends on which end of Emerald Coast Pkway you want to visit. Niceville It has a nice small town feel to it and it may "seem like" you are in the middle of no where, but actually there are dining locations, shopping centers and mini-malls directly in Niceville and only a block or two from the hotel. There is even a Taco Bell next door for the late night munchies and of course a Walmart on the same strip as well. LOL. Although the drive to the beaches and high entertainment and shopping area is a little long, the hotel price, and people are worth the hassle of the drive.

The Staff: I can say the ENTIRE staff was very friendly accommodating and a pleasure to meet. I felt welcome and felt like they were genuinely concerned about the comfort of their guests...(notice I said guests, not customers, because they truly treated us like guests). I have never met such nice staff in all my days of traveling. Ive stayed in many hotels, 4 stars, Hiltons, etc, but never have I experienced an entire staff so nice, friendly, and helpful. Check-in was smooth and easy. When we needed a corkscrew they provided one. Even joked around with us. The most impressive thing that happened though was when the staff went above and beyond their traditional role.

The lights in our rental SUV were left on all night. So as we were leaving for home we found out the battery was dead. I started to call AAA but took a chance and asked the attendant at the desk if they could help. They could have referred us to some drive by booster off company (LOL) but they didnt. She and her supervisor found some battery cables and one of the other staff persons volunteered to boost us off. Let me tell you from experience, a lot of people don't like to boost others off, especially boosting off SUVs. I have been told no. So I now have my own portable battery jumper, (but didnt think to bring it). Anyway, the staff person came out and was about to use his personal truck to boost us off, however, another guest staying at the hotel saw what was going on and volunteered his SUV. I really appreciate the staff for going out of their way to help us and also the guest that volunteered his SUV. I guess they don't call it Niceville for nothing!

Overall, if ever in the Destin area again, I would stay here hands down. My hats off to the owner,and manager/supervisor of this hotel as well for hiring great people and having a great guest services model in place! Please continue to keep up the great work. You all gave the "Comfort Suites" brand a GREAT name!

Room Tip: We were on the third floor and it was great. I'm sure all the rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Keke2873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

On the plus side, the hotel was very clean, the people were very friendly and responsive. The hotel had a comfortable bed, it had a flat screen HD TV, and it was reasonably priced for this area. There restaraunts located in close proximity.
On the minus side. The walls are very thin. We could hear every door that slammed. The dining area was too small to accomodate everyone when the occupancy rate is high. We were there during the summer and if you plan to go to Beach a lot it will take 40 minutes plus easily. It is definitely a trade off of what you value. A few extra dollars to be close to the beach or pay less and spend the time in the car fighting the traffic and paying the tolls to cross the bay bridge.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Darrell E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tylertown, Mississippi
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

Great hotel, good price and a great staff. I was very impressed with my stay at the hotel. The rooms was very clean. If you stay in the area make sure that you visit the Po Folk restaurant this was some great food and a great staff there also.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank desnejr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goose Creek, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2012

Great hotel, priced reasonably. Staff very friendly. Breakfast was great. The room was very clean.

I would definitely return.

Room Tip: We had a 2nd floor room right off the elevator. No problems with noise. Great room!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2012

As a frequent traveler I can't say enough good things about the Comfort Suites in Niceville. Thie staff is wonderful from the front desk, breakfast area and through to the housekeepers. The facility is cheerful, clean and business friendly. Definitely recommend

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vincent M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2012

This was an awesome place to stay. We were planning to stay in Destin, Florida, but the hotel rates were so expensive in Destin for Memorial Day weekend. We found this hotel at a great rate. The staff was very nice. They all seemed like they were happy to be at work! The rooms were clean and smelled nice. To top it off, they had free breakfast and complimentary baked cookies and water in the evenings. This hotel is just minutes from Destin. So, if you are looking for nice, inexpensive lodging in a nice town with a Wal-Mart and multiple restuarants, this is your place!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrsjcraft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Niceville
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn At Eglin AFB
Quality Inn At Eglin AFB
#6 of 6 in Niceville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
5.6 mi away
Regency Inn Niceville
Regency Inn Niceville
#4 of 6 in Niceville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Fort Walton Beach-Eglin AFB
TownePlace Suites Fort Walton Be...
#4 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
14.5 mi away
Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
11.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfro...
#1 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites At Eglin Air Force Base? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites At Eglin Air Force Base

Property: Comfort Suites At Eglin Air Force Base
Address: 148 John Sims Pkwy W, Niceville, FL 32578-1916
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Niceville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Niceville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites At Eglin Air Force Base 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Comfort Suites hotel is centrally located in Niceville. Minutes from Eglin Air Force Base, General Dynamics OTS, NW Florida College (formerly OWC), Okaloosa Regional Airport and short drive to the white sand beaches of the Gulf Coast and Destin. Restaurants conveniently located to the hotel, many within walking distance. Easy access to area restaurants, shopping and entertainment. Niceville is home to the Boggy Bayou Mullet Festival, a fun annual food, music, arts and crafts festival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Suites At Eglin Air Force Base reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites At Eglin Afb Hotel Niceville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing