We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great meal”
Review of Bello Valentino's

Bello Valentino's
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
New Smyrna Beach, FL
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Another great meal”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Four of us went for Mother's Day dinner and all had a great meal. We went in the evening and although the restaurant had been busy all day, the servers and chef were still as pleasant and efficient as ever.
Bello Valentino's serves you Bruschetta along with just baked bread with butter. It is one of the very few restaurants that offers you a choice of Caesar or dinner salad or cup of soup which is included with the entree cost. Most other restaurants offer these items ala carte.
If you're lucky, the seafood crepes will be one of the specials. Absolutely delecious. However, none of us have ever had food there that we didn't enjoy.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FLORIDAYS711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    23
    8
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Fine decor and average food”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

There are better restaurants in New Smyrna Beach at a more reasonable cost. The food at BV's is rather ordinary. I had no real complaints with my meal, but, I also had no real compliments either. The escargot appetizer is so much better at The Riverview. There really is no comparison. Overall, if choosing Italian in NSB, I would select Tianos. The food is much better and at a more reasonable cost. The background music was also a bit louder than it should have been making conversation somewhat difficult.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MarcoMolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
1 review
“real italian”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Went there for the first time the other night, couldnt believe why i have never gone thier before, the food was great. I had pollo isabella and my husband had veal saltibocca (real veal)it was better than mine . Service was outstanding! deserts were amazing! We will go back

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Frank C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdosta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“What not to love”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

This is a family operated restaurant and very much Italian. Dishes aren't huge servings but filling and a good selection. Try the lasagna soup. Prices are moderate--not cheap but well worth it. We will definitely go there again.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank PatS156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Woods
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic !!!!”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Perhaps the best Italian restaurant we have ever eaten at....simply fantastic !!!! Service is also terrific.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank boblip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bello Valentino's also viewed

New Smyrna Beach, FL
New Smyrna Beach, FL
 

Been to Bello Valentino's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing