We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast place”
Review of Mom's Home Cooking

Mom's Home Cooking
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great breakfast place”
Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

We have been dining out for breakfast in this area on Sundays for over a year and we really enjoy the service atmosphere and food- a place the locals love

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ebedgewater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    27
    13
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sanford, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Mom knows what she is doing in the kitchen.”
Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

Before enjoying the New Symrna's Balloon and Air Show, we stopped at Mom's. One of the friendliest servers in recent times to help us. The food was great-hot and just the way it should be. The place was clean - bathrooms spotless. A great find!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NUFLORICAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful breakfast.”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

A great breakfast stop if you enjoy homecooking. I had the waffle that was covered with fresh fruit and it was excellent. My husband had eggs, toast, sausage and hashbrowns that were perfectly prepared. Very warm and friendly staff.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BSMinnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Smyrna Beach, FL
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Leave your credit cards home”
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Mom's is a cash only business, no credit cards. No booths, just tables. If you want Equal or Splenda, bring your own. Ordered eggs over easy with cheese grits, link sausage, and a biscuit. The eggs were cooked to perfection, not runny or burned. The cheese grits (extra 75 cents) were slightly cheese colored, but no cheese flavor -- don't bother. The link sausages were nearly hot dog sized, but didn't have much flavor. The home-made biscuits were nice sized, but rather dry. Prices are a little high. All in all, I wasn't really impressed. This restaurant is okay, but if you have a better offer, take it.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank shlmstr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Smyrna Beach, FL
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Mom Would Approve”
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Came here hungry after a pretty vigorous yoga class. My friend and I were seated fairly quickly for a busy Sunday morning. It's one big dining area but the noise level is not bad. Wait staff is really efficient, courteous and upbeat. Food was plentiful and delicious. My eggs benedict were cooked just the way I like 'em and the bernaise sauce just the right consistency. Waffles at the next table looked scrumptious, too.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbisam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mom's Home Cooking also viewed

 
New Smyrna Beach, FL
New Smyrna Beach, FL
 
New Smyrna Beach, FL
 

Been to Mom's Home Cooking? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing