We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An OK place to go but don't expect anything special”

Golden Biscuit Incorporated
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“An OK place to go but don't expect anything special”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Went for breakfast with friends. It was OK. Staff was courteous and helpful. I had a glazed apple Belgium Waffle. Nothing special and the syrup was runny. Cash only. Sorry, but I have trouble with cash only places. I am in business and taking credit cards and paying the fees is just part of being in business. I will probably return, but there are nearby options for breakfast that are better and less expensive and they take credit cards.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank GaryNSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    30
    17
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Breakfast & Lunch”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Nothing to dislike! ( This place is rated: Five (5) Golden Biscuits ) Great food and this restaurant is spotless clean. The ladies that serve are great.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Beach50Boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
70 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“tight fit”
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Food was abundant but average and the tables are so close together there is no room. This is a very popular breakfast gathering place for locals.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank CaptainMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Are you tired of fast food?”
Reviewed May 14, 2012

This is a cash only restaurant that is located in a strip shopping center with access from the rear parking lot side. The interior decor is something out of the 1970's with lots of smaller wood booths, 4 top tables and a eat at counter. The place was clean and looked to be run by the owners. This is not a huge place. I had the breakfast, a #1 with 2 eggs, bacon, 3 small pancakes all for $5.89 plus 1.99 for the unsweet tea (free refills). The food was ready and served very quickly and with good service by a career server (not a teenager). The staff worked well together getting refills for each others tables and they knew most of the customers by name.

I did not have the biscuits and I don't remember seeing them on the menu. If your looking for home cooking this might just be the place for you. The food was not OH WOW but for $5.89 I wasn't expecting a WOW. I plan to return because I like the real atmosphere and the genuine people that worked there.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cmoynihan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Babylon
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice Breakfast”
Reviewed April 18, 2012

Good breakfast food, nice portions. Service Ok but we like to patronize local businesses

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank off2nsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Biscuit Incorporated also viewed

 
New Smyrna Beach, FL
New Smyrna Beach, FL
 

Been to Golden Biscuit Incorporated? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing