We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not impressed on my first time visit ”
Review of Mon Delice

Mon Delice
Ranked #1 of 15 Dessert in New Smyrna Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Takeout
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not impressed on my first time visit ”
Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

I was driving by and saw the sign for pumpkin cheesecake and quickly pulled in, when I got inside and was served I asked for the pumpkin cheesecake and the worker replied with a "we don't have anymore" then I asked will you have any tomorrow and I got a "we don't know" then I said ok do you have anything else pumpkin flavored and she replied "no" ok isn't this a bakery? Sorry but not worth my time or money (the place is overpriced and small selection)

Helpful?
Thank Issacsgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    201
    67
    28
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lake Mary, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Love love love it”
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Unfortunately for me, I love this place. Everything we have ever gotten is just wonderful. I try to arrive when the place opens and I am never alone. There are usually 5-6 of us waiting.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Boohauck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PORTLAND,OR
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Monsieur, respect the classic”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

A handy sandwich shop on the main drag on the island produces sandwiches and French bakery items that are the best in the town. The staff is trained by the owner (a traditional French bakery) and there is no fooling around, no chatter, just business...and that is fine since the product is very good. And, the value is excellent.

You can get a great, fresh sub sandwich here. And the pastry is equally fine...and nicely boxed with string...just like in the south of France. They do fantastic birthday cakes!

The subs are particularly nice since they are made on excellent bread. Portions are very good and the sides are equally well made.

There are specials each day.

This is not SUBWAY and you will be glad your stopped.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MAXFLITE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hubbard
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Little overpriced”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

While in NSB we had a taste for something sweet. We had been here a few years ago, but, wanted to try it again. This place has lots of tempting things. But the prices were a little high. For the price of one cookie , I can buy a whole bag of cookies at the local grocery store. But, we were on vacation and bit the bullet. It was ok. Just....ok. The counter person was as pleasant as could be and all, but, well, if you are watching your money you may want to try another place.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Witt47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent french pastries”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Whenever we travel to New Smyrna, we always stop and get pastries for dessert. Not a huge selection, but their pastries are awesome. Everything is always fresh and delicious. All are priced at $ 3.50 each. The place also appears very clean. Highly recommended.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SallySkiing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mon Delice also viewed

New Smyrna Beach, FL
New Smyrna Beach, FL
 

Been to Mon Delice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing