We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Sandwhiches”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Mon Delice

Mon Delice
Ranked #1 of 15 Dessert in New Smyrna Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Sandwhiches”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

We got a deli sandwich to go here. It was very good - the bread was fresh and the deli meat was high quality. Nice people and friendly service.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank brig125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    180
    64
    28
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
185 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Pretending to be French ??”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

The bread is average and a special cake I ordered in advance was not too fresh. So let's be careful.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jean-Paul88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Always a MUST HAVE!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

A true NSB weekend would not be complete without a trip to Mon Delice! We all have our favorites- mine...the Chocolate Delice....the kids love the success cookies and my husband loves it all!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Park, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best pastries and sandwiches at the beach!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

We love Mon Delice. The danish and chocolate croissant are delicious. We also pick up sandwiches made with fresh baguettes. Go early because it gets busy!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Car0lynP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Not really French”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

Only had the chocolate croissant and it was everything but French. It was more like a wanna be croissant filled with pudding.... I might be biased though, I grew in Europe with real bakeries :)

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SwissMiss0980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mon Delice also viewed

 
New Smyrna Beach, FL
 
New Smyrna Beach, FL
New Smyrna Beach, FL
 

Been to Mon Delice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing