We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great and relaxing with view. ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in New Smyrna Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

Had a great ocean view suite at a good price. Little older decor. Needed a place for hanging wet clothes or laundry bag. A small convenience store would be nice. (Though a Walgreen's is across street). Location is excellent and restaurant was delicious. All staff was friendly.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lilli-BestWestern, Director of Sales at Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate your comments and hope you will return very soon to stay with us again very soon.
Sincerely
Lilli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (972)
There are newer reviews for Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

671 - 677 of 972 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2014

Rooms were not laid out very well. Lighting was awful. If you stay at this hotel look at the room first. The restaurant staff and food was awful. Food was very pricey. The hotel staff was friendly. The rooms were clean.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Regina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lilli-BestWestern, Director of Sales at Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Thank you for your recent review of our property. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. We strive to make every stay enjoyable for our guests. Please give me a call directly at the hotel I would love the opportunity to speak with you about your stay. I looked up your records and am unable to locate your stay, and would love the opportunity to resolve the issues you mentioned.
Sincerely
Lilli
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2014

The hotel suite was very comfortable and the views were wonderful. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you're looking for a location on the beach, convenient to restaurants and golf courses, and want beautiful views of the ocean,

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Denise O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lilli-BestWestern, Director of Sales at Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Thank you for your recent review of the property. We are so happy you enjoyed your time here with us. We hope to see you return very soon to enjoy the sunrises!
Sincerely
Lilli
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

We stayed here the week of the July 13th - hotel was awesome!! Perfect location right on the beach!! Room view was incredible!! Rooms were very spacious and clean! Didn't hear a lot of hallway noise at night. Staff was super friendly - whenever we would see any of the staff on the elevator or in the hallways the were always very nice and conversational. Totally impressed and would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bobbiejor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lilli-BestWestern, Director of Sales at Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Thank you for your recent review of our property. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your most recent stay with us. We hope you will return for your next vacation.
Sincerely
Lilli
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

When we arrived we noticed that the carpet had not been vacuumed thoroughly. However, they were busy with the Daytona Race that weekend. But later that evening, as my husband was sitting on the couch, a large American Cockroach ran up the wall. It ended up running back into the sofa. When we took apart the sleeper sofa trying to kill it, we noticed a fair amount of roach poop. When I called the front desk, they claimed it wasn't a cockroach (they hadn't even seen it) and that I shouldn't leave my balcony door open (which I hadn't done). Almost every employee blamed the cockroach problem on me leaving the door open. In total, we had two dead roaches in the room and one on our balcony (that one wasn't cleaned up the entire 4 day stay). We had to request two times to have our room vacuumed. The housekeeping couldn't seem to leave the correct number of towels either. This wasn't our first stay at the hotel, but it was certainly be our last!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Vickie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lilli-BestWestern, Director of Sales at Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Thank you for your most recent review of our property. We apologize we did not meet your expectations. We will address the issues you mentioned immediately.
Sincerely
Lilli
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

I fell in love with this little town. Loved that the hotel was situated amongst older Florida houses and not a bunch of high rise buildings. The hotel staff was great. They gave us all kinds of tips on places to check out in town and were very friendly. Rooms were kept very clean. Views were amazing.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank christie9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lilli-BestWestern, Director of Sales at Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and your time in New Smyrna Beach. We hope you will return very soon, and enjoy more that New Smyrna Beach has to offer.
sincerely
Lilli
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

We were driving back to south Florida from our vacation and looking for a place to sleep for the night on the ocean. This place has an incredible view of the ocean. You can even see it from the pool. We decided to get up and watch the sunrise because of the view. Something we hadn't done in years! The rooms are spacious with kitchenettes, which is nice! But our room had a musky smell. It has an older decor. The staff was friendly & helpful.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank jamilyn916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lilli-BestWestern, Director of Sales at Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Dear Jamilyn
Thank you for staying with us. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed the beautiful sunrise from your private balcony! We hope you will stay again with us very soon
Sincerely
Lilli Sheller
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Smyrna Beach hotels
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
#1 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
862 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Riverview Hotel
The Riverview Hotel
#3 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
372 reviews
0.5 mi away
Coconut Palms Beach Resort II
Coconut Palms Beach Resort II
#7 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Islander Beach Resort
Islander Beach Resort
#5 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
234 reviews
1.4 mi away
Coastal Waters Inn
Coastal Waters Inn
#6 of 11 in New Smyrna Beach
97 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ocean Trillium Suites
Ocean Trillium Suites
#3 of 22 in New Smyrna Beach
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites

Address: 1401 South Atlantic Avenue, New Smyrna Beach, FL 32169-3113 (Formerly BEST WESTERN New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > New Smyrna Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in New Smyrna Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in New Smyrna Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in New Smyrna Beach
Price Range: $140 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western-Oceanfront Hotel & Suites is located directly on the Atlantic Ocean. Our balconies offer a breath-taking view of the ocean where you can enjoy a cup of coffee while watching the sun rise or enjoy the activities on the beach. Our Seascape Restaurant has the coast's best view of the ocean with spectacular sunrises. In addition to our beautiful beach, you can view shuttle launches or rockets from the Cape or visit Orlando's attractions, both of which are a short drive away. The Best Western-Oceanfront Hotel and Suites is host to a myriad of events during the Daytona 500 and Bike Week. Our Best Western-Oceanfront is a 100% non-smoking hotel and look forward to serving you soon! We love our guests and we will treat you right! Please note: guests must be 21 years of age or older to check in. We no longer accept pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn New Smyrna Beach (Daytona Beach) Hotel New Smyrna Beach
Holiday Inn Daytona Beach
New Smyrna Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing