We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in New Smyrna Beach
Certificate of Excellence
new smyrna beach, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

great location - excellent value - perfect for a quick get away or a family vacation - rooms more like apartments - right on beach - walk to dining and shopping. a bike ride or beach walk at sunrise a special treat

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Frank D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard-GM-CHA, General Manager at BEST WESTERN New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
It is always a pleasure to be able to serve your guests Frank and truly appreciate your business.

Richard Vyse GM-CHA
VP Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

830 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    517
    219
    57
    23
    14
See reviews for
311
306
24
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

Our daughter lives in New Smyrna and whenever we come down to visit we stay here. The one bedroom suite is perfect for us, ocean view is beautiful and the people are wonderful. Fay at the front desk is a gem, warm and friendly and always helpful.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jbuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard-GM-CHA, General Manager at BEST WESTERN New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Jbuy
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are so happy you had a great stay with us. Kay at the front desk has been with us many years and I agree she is a "gem"! We hope you will stay with us again very soon
Sincerely,
Lilli Sheller
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London England
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

Have stayed in New Smyrna before but not at this hotel. We arrived quite late after travelling up from Ft Lauderdale using the beach roads (pleasant to start with but took far too long!).On arrival the receptionist was very polite and offered different rooms at the various rates. As we were late and only there for one night decided on the standard room but were given an Ocean view. Not necessary at the time of arrival but great waking up to a sunrise outside of the window. It's a fair walk into the town centre (15/20 minutes) so decided to take the car. Overall very pleasant experience and one we would repeat if ever in the area again.

Room Tip: Has to be an ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barton-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard-GM-CHA, General Manager at BEST WESTERN New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for the great review and everyone loves that beautiful sun rise each morning. Please consider another visit real soon.

Richard Vyse GM-CHA
VP Hotle Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peachtree City, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

From helpful and friendly check-in and reception to the location to the breakfast, this place was fantastic. Just rode 450 miles from the keys and both my wife and I were tired. couldn't have been more pleased with hotel. Beach and pool were wonderful and convenient.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard-GM-CHA, General Manager at BEST WESTERN New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
We cannot agree more. We are a Harley friendly hotel with a great garage below the hotel. During special bike events we block that area off so only Harley's are allowed, set-up a bike washing area, and we even supply all the washing towels and drying towels a bike rider needs.
Thank you for the great review.

Richard Vyse GM-CHA
VP Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Smyrna Beach, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

Excellent hotel. Very roomy suites, Very clean facility. Very friendly staff. Rooms are very quiet and the beds are very comfortable. It is located right on the beach with a clean pool as well.Would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard-GM-CHA, General Manager at BEST WESTERN New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
A great review and I appreciate you taking the time to leave it for us. Most importantly you had a great time.

Richard Vyse GM-CHA
VP Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peachtree City, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

From helpful and friendly check-in and reception to the location to the breakfast, this place was fantastic. Just rode 450 miles from the keys and both my wife and I were tired. couldn't have been more pleased with hotel. Beach and pool were wonderful and convenient.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mike V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard-GM-CHA, General Manager at BEST WESTERN New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
What a fantastic review and as a rider myself I do agree. Nice to enjoy all the bike activities in surrounding areas then ride to hotel where it is nice and quiet.

Thank you, much appreciated.

Richard Vyse GM-CHA
VP Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, Kentucky
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

Upon arrival at Best Western, we were already happy because of the location. It is literally right on the beach! Check-in was quick and the front desk staff was friendly. The maids were also friendly and struck up a conversation with us in the elevator. However, our biggest surprise was when we walked into our room. I was under the impression it was simply a hotel room, but it was actually more like a condo! The suite was gorgeous. The kitchen area was amazing....it even had real dishes ready for us to use. The living room was great for our kids since it had another t.v. The bedroom had sliding glass windows with blinds so we were able to have a more open living space. Every room in this hotel is beachfront, so no matter what room you get you will have a great view of the ocean. We will absolutely stay here again, and even my husband, who is not much of a beach-goer, is ready to go back! Two thumbs-up for sure :) We didn't try the hotel restaurant so I don't know how the food is, but next time we will give it a try!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Lily454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard-GM-CHA, General Manager at BEST WESTERN New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
What an outstanding review and so glad you enjoyed your stay. We try very hard to make each and every guests stay an enjoyable one. Thank you.

Richard Vyse GM-CHA
VP Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Smyrna Beach hotels
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
#1 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 751 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Riverview Hotel
The Riverview Hotel
#3 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
0.5 mi away
Coconut Palms Beach Resort 2
Coconut Palms Beach Resort 2
#7 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Islander Beach Resort
Islander Beach Resort
#5 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
1.4 mi away
Coastal Waters Inn
Coastal Waters Inn
#7 of 10 in New Smyrna Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
1.8 mi away
Black Dolphin Inn
Black Dolphin Inn
#3 of 10 in New Smyrna Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites
Address: 1401 S Atlantic Ave, New Smyrna Beach, FL 32169-3113
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > New Smyrna Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in New Smyrna Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in New Smyrna Beach
#1 Family Hotel in New Smyrna Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in New Smyrna Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western-Oceanfront Hotel & Suites is located directly on the Atlantic Ocean. Our balconies offer a breath-taking view of the ocean where you can enjoy a cup of coffee while watching the sun rise or enjoy the activities on the beach. Our Seascape Restaurant has the coast's best view of the ocean with spectacular sunrises. In addition to our beautiful beach, you can view shuttle launches or rockets from the Cape or visit Orlando's attractions, both of which are a short drive away. The Best Western-Oceanfront Hotel and Suites is host to a myriad of events during the Daytona 500 and Bike Week. Our Best Western-Oceanfront is a 100% non-smoking hotel and look forward to serving you soon! We love our guests and we will treat you right! Please note: guests must be 21 years of age or older to check in. We no longer accept pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn New Smyrna Beach (Daytona Beach) Hotel New Smyrna Beach
Holiday Inn Daytona Beach
New Smyrna Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing