We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You cannot go wrong!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in New Smyrna Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Arnold, United States
1 review
“You cannot go wrong!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

This Best Western was recommended to us by a family member. We were not disappointed! We were traveling with a party of six--two adults, 4 children. Beachfront, all-suite hotel. Wonderfully maintained property. Lovely beachfront pool. Only downside--no free breakfast but each room has a kitchenette. There is a PUBLIX across the road so we just bought groceries.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard-GM-CHA, General Manager at BEST WESTERN New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you Jennifer for your fantastic review of our hotel. I'm very glad your family felt confortable enough with our hotel and friendly staff to recommend us for your stay but most importantly you had a great time.

Richard Vyse GM-CHA
VP Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

856 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    535
    225
    59
    23
    14
See reviews for
322
313
27
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

this was the best experience we have ever had in any hotel. Everyone, and I mean EVERYONE was so kind and friendly and fantastic. We had a wonderful time. It was as though we were VIP in their eyes. When ever we go to New Smyrna Beach again we will ALWAYS stay at this Best Western. We will also try another Best Western and hope this excellent treatment continues.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank grandmakim5352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard-GM-CHA, General Manager at BEST WESTERN New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you Grandma Kim. We do try to treat our guests as VIP's knowing you are here to have a special time and we want you to enjoy your stay with us. My staff and I appreciate your comments.

Richard Vyse GM-CHA
VP Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

I normally have stayed in condo's for a weekend getaway but this time had much going on & needed just a night for a quick getaway & a planned event the next day in the evening. I called everywhere, looked endlessly online & finally decided to read reviews for Best Western...I knew no one that had ever stayed there and was hesitant. I read the reviews and thought "this is too good to be true"...I made reserevations for 3 teenage girls, myself, & my teenage son. I stayed in a 2 double bed suite AND IT WAS WONDERFUL!! The suite was modernized, clean, and had more than what I expected. EACH room in the hotel has an ocean front/ocean view room, a balcony, microwave, kitchenette, sink, nice size refrigerator, pull out sofa, comfy sitting chair, little dinette table with comfy padded chairs. The bedroom has a look through sliding window that opened into the bedroom so you could be in the bedroom and still view the ocean & then at night close the sliding window between the living area & bedroom & pull the blinds down for privacy. The bedroom has a dresser, nightstand, bedroom sized closet, and coffee table to the side or bags (etc). There is a flat screen TV in both the living room & bedroom area. Bathroom is VERY roomy, 2 sinks & a nice size shower. I was MORE THAN HAPPY. The pictures of the hotel & rooms were accurate. All of the staff was friendly, helpful, & smiling all the time. Danny at the front desk was truly amazing, he answered every question I had and was more than helpful in every area. Danny is truly an asset to Best Western in New Smyrna. We checked out the next day but the hotel let us use the facilites the entire day which was great! I will stay at Best Western in New Smyrna again for sure! Thank you to the entire staff. Thank you!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard-GM-CHA, General Manager at BEST WESTERN New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Wow Cynthia, what can I even say that you haven't already said. Your review is out of this world and from myself and staff, it is appreciated.

Richard Vyse GM-CHA
VP Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longwood, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

Great accommodations! Superior and friendly staff. Ocean view (I watched the sunrise twice!), kitchenette (fridge, microwave, coffee maker, cupboards with some utensils, cups, plates), and comfy king size bed. Will most definitely be back hopefully for a much longer stay! Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard-GM-CHA, General Manager at BEST WESTERN New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
We agree, you just cannot beat that beautiful sun coming up over the ocean. Make a pot of coffee, grab a cup and sit on your private balcony getting ready to embrace a day of fun in the sun on teh beach.
Thank you for the outstanding review.

Richard Vyse GM-CHA
VP Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

This was a clean suite with perfect sitting room, mini kitchen...and best of all, for me, a private ocean view balcony! The linens were exceptional and on a good bed (Thank you, Best Western!) Our favorite beach town, and enhanced by our accommodations. We will return!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 545betsym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard-GM-CHA, General Manager at BEST WESTERN New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and Thank you for the great review. New Smyrna Beach is a great little town and with my hotel being the only beachfront franchise hotel in town, we appreciate all our guests. The rooms are new, very spacious, and you just can't beat that view. :)

Hope to serve you agian real soon.

Richard Vyse GM-CHA
VP Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

Great reno on the old Holiday Inn. Very clean room and common areas. We LOVE the area and will definitely return to this hotel. Service was great - we had some minor issues and they were addressed immediately. We forgot a potable DVD player in the room and got a call later that afternoon with an offer to ship it to us (we pay postage of course) and it got back to us quickly. The only down sides to the hotel that prevent a 5 rating are that the pool is small and the restaurant is quite limited. Do stay here if you are in the area - you will enjoy it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanette T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard-GM-CHA, General Manager at BEST WESTERN New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Very lovely review and appreciate it very much and hope to serve you again real soon.

Richard Vyse GM-CHA
VP Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is right on the beach. Every room has beautiful ocean views. Easy access to the beach. We have stayed here several times but we were pleasantly surprised with the beautiful remodeling. We stayed in a two bedroom suite that was beautiful- granite, new carpet, furniture, comfortable beds and flat screen TVs. The kitchenette saved us a lot of money. The separate sitting area was very nice! our favorite place to sit was on the balcony overlooking the beach. Amazing value for a two bedroom, ocean front suite.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sloth911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard-GM-CHA, General Manager at BEST WESTERN New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
We agree, it does not get much better than this being right on the beach. Thank you for the great review and hope we can be of service once again on your next visit to New Smyrna Beach.

Richard Vyse GM-CHA
VP Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Smyrna Beach hotels
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
#1 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 777 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Riverview Hotel
The Riverview Hotel
#3 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
0.1 mi away
Islander Beach Resort
Islander Beach Resort
#5 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Coconut Palms Beach Resort II
Coconut Palms Beach Resort II
#6 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
1.4 mi away
Coastal Waters Inn
Coastal Waters Inn
#6 of 10 in New Smyrna Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
1.8 mi away
Black Dolphin Inn
Black Dolphin Inn
#3 of 10 in New Smyrna Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites
Address: 1401 S Atlantic Ave, New Smyrna Beach, FL 32169-3113
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > New Smyrna Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in New Smyrna Beach
#1 Best Value Hotel in New Smyrna Beach
#1 Family Hotel in New Smyrna Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in New Smyrna Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western-Oceanfront Hotel & Suites is located directly on the Atlantic Ocean. Our balconies offer a breath-taking view of the ocean where you can enjoy a cup of coffee while watching the sun rise or enjoy the activities on the beach. Our Seascape Restaurant has the coast's best view of the ocean with spectacular sunrises. In addition to our beautiful beach, you can view shuttle launches or rockets from the Cape or visit Orlando's attractions, both of which are a short drive away. The Best Western-Oceanfront Hotel and Suites is host to a myriad of events during the Daytona 500 and Bike Week. Our Best Western-Oceanfront is a 100% non-smoking hotel and look forward to serving you soon! We love our guests and we will treat you right! Please note: guests must be 21 years of age or older to check in. We no longer accept pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn New Smyrna Beach (Daytona Beach) Hotel New Smyrna Beach
Holiday Inn Daytona Beach
New Smyrna Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing