We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“views and value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in New Smyrna Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I ditto all said in positive reviews for this hotel, but what I will add is how wonderful that NSB's only large hotel is also so attractive. Yes, you heard right, this small town with only condos lining its shores is an undisovered treasure...excellent beaches for walking and even bike riding, not bad swimming although the nature of the shoreline keeps the entry pretty shallow, many outstanding restaurants and art galleries. the hotel features a nice cafe for breakfast and a beachfront pool, small but charming. A far cry from the noisy bling of southern Florida. A stay at this hotel introduces you to a part of Fla that might be new to you. try it. Rates are more than reasonable: I paid $116 for an oceanfront suite in Sept. I will return in winter.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
3  Thank idthomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard V, General Manager at Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

thank you for the outstanding remarks about our hotel. It is very much appreciated. We look forward to serving you again this winter.
Richard & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (998)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

970 - 976 of 998 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2012

This hotel has been completely renovated and they have done a fabulous job with the room decor, lobby and swimming pool. Check in was very quick and the service from all the staff completely exceeded my expectations. The General Manager was extremely friendly and made us feel at home whenever we spoke to him. His staff portrayed the same attitude - every request was met with a smile and "It would be my pleasure." The view from our suite/balcony was absolutely breathtaking. I will definitely plan another trip to Florida and book my entire holiday here.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard V, General Manager at Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

We're very excited about the renovations and you're right, "The Best View" in Florida. We look forward to serving you again real soon the next time you're in Florida.
Richard & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

I loved my visit from begging to the end. The staff was very hospitable. I can't wait to go back. Everytime I'm there I will definetly stay at this hotel without a doubt! Everything I needed the staff was prompt to deliver it. My balcony overlooked the ocean & it was the perfect way to wakeup and fall asleep. There were several choices for food through out the city. The staff was very knowledgable of what's around the town and gave excellent segestions for place to see and places to eat.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lescine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard V, General Manager at Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2012

We're very excited you enjoyed your stay and look forward to serving you again real soon. thank you.
Richard & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We returned to the Holiday Inn- New Smyrna beach in June to spend a day after we returned from a cruise. As always the hotel did not disappoint! We were upgraded to a larger room which was fantastic! The hotel was undergoing some renovations but it did not bother us at all. We were told by the front desk staff that the renovations would be complete in the Fall and the hotel would be changing to a Best Western. I hope the change is in name only and all the great aspects of this hotel are kept!

Our room had not yet been renovated but it was clean and exactly what we needed. We spent the day on the beach and some time in the pool. We walked a short walk down the beach to Flagler ice cream.

We ate breakfast in the restaurant enjoying the 2-2-2 (really hoping this stays with the change to BW!) You can't beat the value, the friendly service, and really tasty food!

I will be watching reviews in hopes that all the value and charm will stay at this hotel under the new name. If it does, we will be back hopefully many, many times!

Room Tip: Highest rooms are great to watch dolphins out by the wave breaks. We prefer the north facing rooms b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shel28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard V, General Manager at Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Outstanding and most appreciated. Our staff does try very hard to make everyone's stay a GREAT one.Thank you and look forward to serving you again.
Richard & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We live less than a hour away from NSB, and have been looking for decent beachfront lodging that won't break the bank. After reading reviews on TripAdvisor, I booked the Best Western since it was (and currently is on the 6-8 floors) recently renovated. Fantastic rate through the Best Western website - $125.00 per night plus tax - beachfront suite. Can't beat that! I've lived in Florida my entire life and rarely have found a beachfront rate around that pricing. That also made me skeptical. Rooms have had a complete overhaul; I will update the review with pictures as soon as they are pulled from the camera. It felt like we had a 1 bedroom apartment on the beach - we could have easily extended our stay.

The beachfront cafe is open from 7a - 2p. We had a breakfast of eggs, bacon and 2 hot cakes for $2.22 (w/purchase of a qualifying beverage), with a gorgeous view of the Sunday sunrise.

Staff was friendly and accommodating. Nice group of ladies.

Can't say enough positives about this find, except we will be back - soon!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jackpot82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard V, General Manager at Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Thank you for the great reviews, much appreciated. I see you were unable to give us 5 bubbles on all scores and would welcome the opportunity to know why. This will allow me to make the necessary cahnges for future guests. We strive for the very best. If inclined to do so, my personal email address is hinsb@msn.com and would love to hear from you.
We look forward to serving you again.

Richard & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We just visited the Best Western (formerly Holiday Inn) at New Smyrna. We have been going there for years. It has always been a great place to stay. The recent remodeling is beautiful. Fresh new look to lobby and rooms. But what makes this hotel a place we go back to 4-6 times a year, is the staff. They are like our extended family. All of them from gen. mgr. to housekeeping are friendly, gracious, and will go out of their way to make - not only our visits - but all guest visitors' vacations- one to remember. It is not often you find the continuity of staff as at this hotel.and this helps to make the hotel a special place. Also, the restaurant has great staff and excellent breakfasts. Plan a trip soon to the Best Western New Smyrna Beach and you will not be disappointed. It is the only hotel that is oceanfront.

Room Tip: All rooms have nice ocean view but if you can get oceanfront you can see beach in both directions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank l d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard V, General Manager at Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Thank you, Thank you, Thank you. We appreciate all the very nice things you said about our hotel and staff and look forward to serving you again real soon. It is always a pleasure to serve you and your recently retired husband. With reirement that means you can come visit more often.
Thank care and "Thanks"once again.
Richard & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

I had the opportunity to stay in this property over Labor Day weekend, 2012. I was amazed at the value! In addition to being on a highly desirable portion of the beach, the suite was spacious (with a completley separate bedroom), clean and wonderfully laid-out. The staff was courteous and seemed to be genuinely appreciative that I stayed there. Parking was ample and close to the entrance/elevators. With a restaurant on-site and large pool, there was little need for us to leave. I highly recommend this propery and look forward to my next stay there!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rwsikes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard-GM-CHA, General Manager at Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

The staff and I are very pleased you were so happy with our place. We try very hard to make our guests happy and that you enjoy the new renovated rooms and hotel. We look forward to serving you again real soon.
Richard & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Smyrna Beach
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
#1 of 14 in New Smyrna Beach
878 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Riverview Hotel
The Riverview Hotel
#3 of 14 in New Smyrna Beach
380 reviews
0.5 mi away
Coconut Palms Beach Resort II
Coconut Palms Beach Resort II
#7 of 14 in New Smyrna Beach
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Islander Beach Resort
Islander Beach Resort
#6 of 14 in New Smyrna Beach
235 reviews
3.8 mi away
Best Western Edgewater Inn
1.4 mi away
Ocean Trillium Suites
Ocean Trillium Suites
#1 of 21 in New Smyrna Beach
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites

Address: 1401 S Atlantic Ave, New Smyrna Beach, FL 32169-3113 (Formerly BEST WESTERN New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > New Smyrna Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in New Smyrna Beach
#1 Family Hotel in New Smyrna Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in New Smyrna Beach
Price Range: $140 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western-Oceanfront Hotel & Suites is located directly on the Atlantic Ocean. Our balconies offer a breath-taking view of the ocean where you can enjoy a cup of coffee while watching the sun rise or enjoy the activities on the beach. Our Seascape Restaurant has the coast's best view of the ocean with spectacular sunrises. In addition to our beautiful beach, you can view shuttle launches or rockets from the Cape or visit Orlando's attractions, both of which are a short drive away. The Best Western-Oceanfront Hotel and Suites is host to a myriad of events during the Daytona 500 and Bike Week. Our Best Western-Oceanfront is a 100% non-smoking hotel and look forward to serving you soon! We love our guests and we will treat you right! Please note: guests must be 21 years of age or older to check in. We no longer accept pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn New Smyrna Beach (Daytona Beach) Hotel New Smyrna Beach
Holiday Inn Daytona Beach
New Smyrna Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing