We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good vacay spot”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in New Smyrna Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good vacay spot”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We have been coming here for 11 years as our get away spot and have enjoyed our stay every year. We feel it is safe environment for our kids and we all enjoy the amenities the beach view, pool, and gym. The new renovations have made our stay more pleasurable not were not necessary in order for us to enjoy our fun filled stay.

Room Tip: The even rooms are on the the south/pool side. We like being on the north side of the hotel...just...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank char_consultant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard-GM-CHA, General Manager at Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
We couldn't agree more and appreciate your business and glad you had a great time at our place. My staff and I look forward to serving you again.

Richard & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

953 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    591
    247
    68
    30
    17
See reviews for
379
335
30
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lakeland, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2012

My wife and two boys recently spent a week in one of their very nicely renovated rooms with a great view of the beach, the ocean, and Florida's tallest lighthouse. This was our third visit in two years and it was highly recommended to us by friends.

The rooms are large and the bedroom is isolated from the "family room" so the kids could watch TV there while I read in peace and quiet. There is a nice balcony, new granite countertops, new appliances, TV's, carpet, and furniture. The renovations are turning out very well.

Within walking distance is a Publix Super Market so we loaded up the frig and didn't have to eat out so much.

Every one of the staff members were professional, polite, helpful, and very friendly. There were mostly families staying there enjoying themselves. The restaurant was quite good and one morning a cute young couple had just taken their wedding vows on the beach then joined their family for breakfast.

New Smyrna Beach is so much more laid-back, quiet, and friendly than Daytona Beach to the north. Daytona is a rowdy place and a day trip there was all we cared to do. The restaurants in NSB are awesome and very reasonable.

The highlight of our trip was a visit the Ponce de Leon Lighthouse. After climbing to the top we toured eight very interesting historical buildings. My favorite was seeing their great collection of lighthouse lenses from Paris.

We had a fine vacation!

Jeff G
Lakeland, Florida

Room Tip: Go for a room on the north side for the best views. The pool is located on the south side. Avoid t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jeff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard-GM-CHA, General Manager at Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Thank you so much and very proud you were so happy. I knew once we got some of the renovated rooms open our guests will enjoy them. We're not done just yet but getting close. Thanks for the great review and we look forward to serving you soon.
Richard Vyse & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maumee, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2012

This place never disappoints us. All rooms have an ocean view balcony and the hotel is directly on the beach. The pool is small but well taken care of. The helpful staff is friendly and some have been working there for many years. Sure they are undergoing renovations which nobody enjoys but once done, will give this hotel a fresh feel which it really needed. On out last visit we got one of the recently remodeled rooms and was very pleased. Each unit has a large refrigerator and microwave but no stove so no major cooking can be done. Breakfast & lunch are very do able if you don't mind cold food or you can use the microwave for small, pre-processed foods. There is plenty of counter space and cabinets for storing food for an extended stay. Dishes, silverware & glasses are furnished. Our unit had two bedrooms with locking doors. One bedroom had two beds and the second bedroom had one bed. There was also a sleeper sofa which we did not use as a bed. There are laundry facilities on three floors but the new dryer seem to take forever to dry though. There is a restaurant on the second floor that serves breakfast & lunch. I would highly recommend this hotel if staying in the NSB area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lhat41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard-GM-CHA, General Manager at Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, July 28, 2012
Thank you so much. The staff does try hard and once the renovations are done, wow!!! See you soon.
Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland Park, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

This hotel was under renovation during our stay which could have been noisy but we never were bothered by any of it. The staff were very accommodating. The kitchen was great for making our own lunches and simple breakfasts. The fridge was decent sized. I believe it will become a Best Western.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Schaabie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard-GM-CHA, General Manager at Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, July 28, 2012
It was our pleasure to serve you and happy you had a great time here.

Richard & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

I can not say enough about the service and the rooms! The staff is friendly and there for all your needs! I have going to NSB since I was a child and always find myself coming back to this hotel!! They have recently completed some renovations from the front entry to the rooms ...it has just made it ALL that much better! The rooms offer EVERYTHING !!! Refrigerators , Microwave, coffee pot,etc,etc!!! The location is in the heart of NSB ... Walking distance to shops,restaurants, grocery stores ... Even Walgreens :) Thank you to the hotel for another GREAT vacation! Highly recommended!!!!!! Rae

Room Tip: Can't go wrong with any of these rooms !! All rooms are beachside with an awesome view!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rae C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard-GM-CHA, General Manager at Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
We love it as well and we love our customers which allows us to do the renovations. Once complete it will be beautiful. All new rooms and furniture, new TV's, new granite in bathrooms and kitchens, new bath and kitchen tile, new carpet in rooms and halls, all new lobby (wow what a difference) new pool, new entrance, new restaurant. We totally upgraded the elevators which now are smooth and fast.
We look forward to taking care of you in the future. Thank you again.

Richard & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enterprise, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012 via mobile

The room i was in had a great view of the beach. They were remodling so there was alot of noise. They did let us know about the remodeling when we made reservations. The rooms that were remodeled looked very nice. We stayed in a older room. The staff was very helpful and nice. The room we stay in was very humid compared to the outside humidity. I think once the remodeling is done it will be a very nice place to stay.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank hueyking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard-GM-CHA, General Manager at Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Thank you for the great comments and we are so looking forward to getting this renovation done. Appreciate it and look forward to serving you again real soon.

Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012

I was very impressed with the large suite. We had a large separate bedroom with nice comfy beds. There was a separate living area with a couch, chair, coffee table and dining table that sat 4. Also, I liked the full size refrigerator and microwave. There were even real dishes and utensils. We had an awesome view of the beach and pool. We knew the hotel was under renovation while we were there but we never were bothered by noise and the surroundings were all in great shape. It was not even noticeable. The front desk staff was very sweet and helpful in giving us recommendations on where to eat and shop. I would highly recommend this hotel and I will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard-GM-CHA, General Manager at Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
Thank you so much and can see the renovations are making a difference. We're halfway complete with more to do and appreciate your very nice comments looking forward to serving you again real soon.

Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Smyrna Beach
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
#1 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
850 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Riverview Hotel
The Riverview Hotel
#3 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
368 reviews
0.5 mi away
Coconut Palms Beach Resort II
Coconut Palms Beach Resort II
#6 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
#7 of 31 in Daytona Beach Shores
1,408 reviews
1.4 mi away
Coastal Waters Inn
Coastal Waters Inn
#6 of 11 in New Smyrna Beach
96 reviews
2.9 mi away
No photo provided
Nocturne Motel
#8 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites

Property: Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites
Address: 1401 South Atlantic Avenue, New Smyrna Beach, FL 32169-3113 (Formerly BEST WESTERN New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > New Smyrna Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in New Smyrna Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in New Smyrna Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in New Smyrna Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western-Oceanfront Hotel & Suites is located directly on the Atlantic Ocean. Our balconies offer a breath-taking view of the ocean where you can enjoy a cup of coffee while watching the sun rise or enjoy the activities on the beach. Our Seascape Restaurant has the coast's best view of the ocean with spectacular sunrises. In addition to our beautiful beach, you can view shuttle launches or rockets from the Cape or visit Orlando's attractions, both of which are a short drive away. The Best Western-Oceanfront Hotel and Suites is host to a myriad of events during the Daytona 500 and Bike Week. Our Best Western-Oceanfront is a 100% non-smoking hotel and look forward to serving you soon! We love our guests and we will treat you right! Please note: guests must be 21 years of age or older to check in. We no longer accept pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Best Western, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn New Smyrna Beach (Daytona Beach) Hotel New Smyrna Beach
Holiday Inn Daytona Beach
New Smyrna Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing