We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Ice Cream in New Smyrna Beach!”

Frozen Gold Ice Cream Shoppe
Ranked #8 of 15 Dessert in New Smyrna Beach
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Ice Cream in New Smyrna Beach!”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Frozen Gold is a special place in New Smyrna Beach! It has been there a long time, and has the best ice cream ever! My son's favorite is the ice cream sandwich, made with 2 big chocolate chip cookies! We are locals, but if you are visiting, it is a must before you leave town.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NSLadyFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    9
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Poughkeepsie, New York, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Stuff”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The downside to this place is that they accept cash only. The upside is that service is quick. We were only in line for less than five minutes. I had a small soft serve vanilla in a cup and I thought it was a pretty big serving for a small size.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Christina616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
137 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great place to stop on a hot day!”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

I have visited Frozen Gold recently after a day in the sun! They do only accept cash and the place is always busy. The workers aren't the friendliest in my opinion, but the soft serve is soooooo good! If you are in New Smyrna definitely stop by for a delicious treat!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank valeriek726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
220 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“The BEST treat!”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

The little place has the BEST ice cream and is so fun to stop at after a day at the beach. Personal favorites include the mint chocolate chip and strawberry ice cream, as well as the cookies and cream ice cream (it doesn't skimp on the cookies part - has huge chunks!). We always enjoying coming here and, though it can get really crowded (especially during the summer months), service is always fast, efficient, and friendly. Note - it's CASH ONLY (as of last visit) but they do have an on-site ATM machine (again, as of last visit) if you're in a pinch.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank orlandogal22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
163 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“A classic”
Reviewed February 16, 2012

Best soft serve ice cream in town. How can you drive by and not stop! YUM!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Lady_Jane_PI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frozen Gold Ice Cream Shoppe also viewed

 
New Smyrna Beach, FL
New Smyrna Beach, FL
 
New Smyrna Beach, FL
New Smyrna Beach, FL
 

Been to Frozen Gold Ice Cream Shoppe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing