We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Riverview Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seahorse Inn Beach Side(New Smyrna Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Oceania Beach Club(New Smyrna Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Atlantic Plaza(New Smyrna Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Islander Beach Resort(New Smyrna Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Vista(New Smyrna Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Nocturne Motel(New Smyrna Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (395)
Filter reviews
395 results
Traveler rating
263
92
29
6
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
263
92
29
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfasthistoric hotelbreakfast deliveredrestaurant next doorturn down servicenew smyrnafree bikesriver viewmodern amenitiesthe bed was super comfortablelarge flat screen tvno elevatorrooms are smallflagler avenuelobby areaevery morningthe inter coastal
Filter
Updating list...
310 - 315 of 395 reviews
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We've stayed here several times now when we travel to visit relatives. We always stay in room 303 right by the pool. They've been renovating the rooms and my only complaint is that they've trimmed the vegetation back so much that the private patios aren't nearly as private anymore but they assured me that it would grow back. The bathrooms have been renovated to a higher standard but the tub in ours seems to be unstable as in there is a rubber bottom which is fine if you're sittting in the tub but standing is a bit unstable. Also I was nearly scalded in the shower one morning - not sure why the water temp. changed so suddenly. The breakfasts, served to your patio, used to be a little better I think. I seem to recall that you could get yogurt and granola which is no longer an option. Not sure why hard boiled eggs, yogurt, granola and tomato juice or V8 could not be included. Not to mention that fresh seasonal fruit seems to be in order (besides bananas - canned fruit just doesn't cut it in FL). Really enjoyed the warm chocolate cookies and they also have apples and coffee in the lobby and chocolates and terry robes at turndown. With just a few tweaks this place could be truly wonderful.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John_and_Michele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

As a couple we had a Fantastic DAY at the Riverview Spa! Started with Couples Pedicures, poolside lunch, great glass of wine and ended with couples massage. Great & peaceful atmosphere and professional employees! Can't wait for next trip to Florida for another Spa Experience

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyfromIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

We had such a wonderful time at this charming hotel. The rooms are so pretty with comfy bedding, fluffy robes and a lovely continental breakfast.... The lobby and sift shop are precious with apples and homemade cookies! And the staff was the absolute best! Everyone of them could not be nicer or mire accommodating! And the location was great, right on Flagler Ave. Did not go Spa but heard it was amazing. And did not eat at the Riverview Grille because we have our own favorite spot to eat in NSB but the Grille was packed every night!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gogoelway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
william h, Manager at The Riverview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are so very happy that you enjoyed your stay. When we see reviews like yours it means we are doing our job right. I am glad you enjoyed the cookies and apples we provide complimentary for our guest every day. Thank you for all you great compliments and we hope to see you soon. -William Heller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Just back from another 2 night visit to my favourite hotel in New Smyrna Beach! We stayed in room 307 which has 2 double beds, and they are soooo comfortable, and lovely sheets and duvet covers. Had spa treatments on both days, and of course loved them as usual. Ate at Riverview Grille both nights, once with room service, and the other on the deck overlooking the river. Food is always great. The staff is wonderful at all 3 places. If you haven't stayed here, give yourself a treat. You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: If you want 2 double beds, I recommend 304 on the first floor, or 307 on the second.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bettylong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
william h, General Manager at The Riverview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

I am so happy that you chose to stay with us once again for your annual girl's retreat. We really appreciate your great comments. I am happy you enjoy the Grille at the Riverview. We look forward to seeing you again for your next Annual Girl's Retreat. -William Geller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

We just stayed here for the Daytona500 race weekend. We were a family of 4 adults and an infant in a crib. I have mostly great things to say about the Riverview. What struck me was how kind, conversational and helpful the staff was. They loved our son, he's quite a ham for attention so no surprise. But they offered great advice and did everything we would expect to accommodate the family. That said, I was bummed out to arrive and find they didn't have a crib or pack n play onsite for our son. I thought I'd spoken to someone when booking who said they did...so we ended up spending $45 on one at WalMart. Not irreparable, but it seems like any hotel would have onsite just in case. (yea, most likely their clientele is mostly adult). Anywho, i feel like i have to stress that we got over that fast because we had a lovely porch that our son ran around on all the time, his favorite was the drawbridge going up and down on the north causeway. I read other reviews that raved about that restaurant next door. For sure it was convenient but it got loud on Friday night with all the car and people traffic. Other lovely touches--continental breakfast in bed each morning, delicious chocolate mints on the pillows, seriously comfy pillows. I also loved the all white bedding and fluffy towels and terry robes. I wouldn't be fair if i didn't say a couple things which i didn't live: our feet were black and sticky if we walked around without shoes, white socks turned black. the sofa bed in the exec suite is bit more uncomfortable than we'd have liked for the price. However, i don't want to end on a bad note. I would recommend this to others who enjoy something a little different when traveling to the beach....which is a lovely four block walk away on the fun Flagler avenue.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mahologirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
william h, General Manager at The Riverview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are delighted you enjoyed our customer service. We work very hard to see that our guest are taken care of in every respect. I am very sorry to hear that a crib was not available when you arrived, I immediately went out and bought a brand new crib the next day. To be honest we had one, so when I saw your review I was confused. Soon after I found out it was not in working order and the message had not gotten to me yet. I can now ashore you we will have a crib available upon your next return. Regarding your other comment about the floor, I have my house keeping staff on it at the moment. We do in fact vacuum the floor every day, so I was also surprised to here this was a issue. Thank you for your very helpful comments and look forward to seeing you upon your next stay. -William Heller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews