We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great tour!”

Turtle Mound River Tours
Ranked #2 of 42 Tours in New Smyrna Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Daily public Indian River Tours for up to 24 people. Eco-tours of the river with sightings of dolphins, manatees and lots of birds in season! We also offer affordable 2 hour private tours and 3 or 4 hour fun family adventure trips for novice and first time anglers - kids are always welcome!
Reviewed July 8, 2017 via mobile

We had a great time on this tour. Had the chance to see manatees, dolphins, and a jelly fish. Would definitely recommend!

Thank nicolepavlik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
turtlemoundrivertour, Manager at Turtle Mound River Tours, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2017

Thank you for your comments. Sorry about the delay in responding. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (676)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"great tour"
in 45 reviews
"manatees and dolphins"
in 30 reviews
"captain rodney"
in 19 reviews
"turtle mound"
in 51 reviews
"boat tour"
in 23 reviews
"public tour"
in 5 reviews
"would highly recommend this tour"
in 7 reviews
"his assistant"
in 5 reviews
"cut short"
in 4 reviews
"fun trip"
in 4 reviews
"fish camp"
in 5 reviews
"local wildlife"
in 4 reviews
"knew where"
in 5 reviews
"all ages"
in 8 reviews
"marine life"
in 6 reviews
"hour cruise"
in 5 reviews
"two hours"
in 5 reviews
Filter

432 - 436 of 676 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2017

We live here Beachside NSB and we always book a tour when we have guests visiting! I've personally been on this tour like 8 times and have never been disappointed! I learn something new each time and always have Dolphin and Manatee sightings.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank stacilee67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
turtlemoundrivertour, Manager at Turtle Mound River Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2017

We are always happy to hear feedback from the locals. Thanks for the great review, we look forward to seeing you again.. and again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2017

Lots of dolphins, several manatees, fun chatter by captain/guide. Highly recommend this cruise. Use your discount coupon online when you pay.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank richardsK6606ER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
turtlemoundrivertour, Manager at Turtle Mound River Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2017

Fun tour. It was a very hot day so it was a little long for my 4 year old, but my 9 year old liked it when we saw animals. Wish the boat could have gotten a little closer to the dolphins and manatees.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Melissa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
turtlemoundrivertour, Owner at Turtle Mound River Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2017

Thank you for your kind remarks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2017

Our group ages were 7 to 65 and we all had a great time. Captain Bill shared lots of interesting facts about the area that I did not know and I have lived around here for over 40 years. We got to see dolphins, manatees and birds. The tour takes you through a beautiful part of Volusia county that you might otherwise miss. Our tour was maxed out but the boat did not feel crowded. The captain knew the water way well and had a genuine interest in it and the wild life that lived there.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Fazer03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
turtlemoundrivertour, Owner at Turtle Mound River Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2017

I was, sure glad to share this beautiful part of Volusia County

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Turtle Mound River Tours also viewed

 

Been to Turtle Mound River Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing